Feefo Near You Reviews

Award Winning Online Classes and Service Near You

"There's good service. Then there's Trusted Service."

NearYou awarded 2 Platinum Feefo Trusted Service Awards and one Gold Award. These awards represent independent seal of excellence that recognises businesses for delivering exceptional experiences, as rated by real customers. Full story

Rated 4.8/5 Independent Feedback based on 386 verified reviews.

Customer Feefo reviews from real verified customers who booked online classes, events, workshops, courses, a ClassPass or purchased streaming video classes.

Lucy Davies
06/04/21

I really enjoyed the class and felt very welcomed upon joining. Yaa is a very enthusiastic teacher which is really building my confidence. She always has time to help everybody, giving feedback to help progress. I am really looking forward to my next class. Lucy I would highly recommend and would purchase again.

Contemporary Dance Beginners Class NEEODANCE
Lorraine Hayter
05/04/21

Beneficial and transformative This kundalini workshop taught by Claire, offered comprehensive instruction. Would inspire beginners through to all levels. Taught with friendliness joy and confidence. A nurturing and creative experience.

EASTER SATURDAY KUNDALINI YOGA WORKSHOP FOR INNER GROWTH KUNDALINI YOGA, energise, elevate & expand
Wendy Wood
02/04/21

The HIT Pilates class was excellent as always. Anne Maree makes every class different, interesting and fun. The class is a fabulous way to start your morning - an aerobic workout that kick-starts your day! Near You is an easy nnd efficient way to book classes online. The reminders are very useful and timely too.

High Intensity Power Pilates Mixed Ability Class All-mobile Pilates
Andy Laurie
31/03/21

Excellent, well-paced and varied class, including some completely new exercises. Thoroughly enjoyed! It's a functional booking platform.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Gary and Debbie Smith
25/03/21

Emily's Pilates classes are always enjoyable, professional and relaxing. We have completed the couples massage course and we have learnt so much about how to massage, easily and safely, We are so impressed with Emily's knowledge and of how her professional she is. Emily explained and demonstrated clearly and we found the course very enjoyable and relaxing. So glad we took part.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class The Pilates Element
Anne Vandervord
25/03/21

Great class - Sara always seems to come up with such a good variety of exercises. Very easy to use

Wellness Pilates Mixed Ability Class Pilates With Sara Pugh
Anna Read
23/03/21

A good session. Thank you I believe I hurt my back during my on line exercise class so once I had recovered I contacted Ann-Maree for advice. I needed to strengthen my core and believed Pilates might be the answer. Current restrictions meant that a face to face session was not possible, so I booked a 121 video class. Ann-Maree went through some simple routines - very gently and explained every move very carefully. I learned lots and know that I still have much to learn. Ann-Maree is a good teacher.

One-to-One Pilates Tuition Mixed Ability Class All-mobile Pilates
Mrs Anne Roberts
22/03/21

Easy to use website and the passes are very helpful Excellent classes with good variety and well suited to the levels indicated. Appropriate breathing throughout the exercises is a great help and explanations as to which muscles we are exercising is interesting and helpful.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Catherine burge
19/03/21

Good deal and I appreciate the free passes. Near You make it easy to book with reminders and includes free passed. Sara Pugh is such an excellent teacher especially for alignment and injury prevention

3 Class Pack For £14.79 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
christinejennifer@btinternet.com
19/03/21

Always leaves me relaxed and stretched, feeling better than when I began my practice Another excellent session, thank you Michele

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Ros Patey
18/03/21

Absolutely GREAT. WOULD NOT MISS MY CLASSES FOR THE WORLD HI I need to start again because I just tapped anywhere. I thought I must go along the line of stars to arrive at 5STARS> WOOPS I meant to tap 5 STARS It is so well organised and what I think you have improved very well is to give us a reminder that the class will begin at such and such a great idea. I do find that if I book for a Thursday class I can’t always get in so now I only book in a Monday or Tuesday. Which is fine as I only do Pilates twice a week. It is a great service and I just love Jill’s classes Ros

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
18/03/21

See reason above - validity is only 28 days - NOT 30, as stated on w/site. Would recommend only once validity of 5-class pass has been corrected/updated. Class pass states validity =30 days, which is wrong: it is 28 calendar day validity only - that shd be corrected immediately, as it is inaccurate, therefore, misleading.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Laura Brisbane
17/03/21

Good value & Michele our yoga tutor is amazing!! easy booking facilities & quick response if changes are needed

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
17/03/21

Good value , well organised with timely reminders Love yoga with Michele. It has helped keep me flexible , toned and energised. Time of calm. Michele is welcoming and friendly. Everyone can work at their own level of experience and ability.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
17/03/21

Great content in course, classes recorded if you miss one Cathy has been my yoga teacher for a while now. She has helped me immensely with coping with lockdown and the stresses of everyday life. Her classes have made a huge improvement to my physical being as well as my emotional state, which I am very grateful. I tried other classes at the gym but this has only highlighted the high standard of Cathy's classes. Yoga will always be with me, after each class I feel the difference

ClassPass
Gordana Delevic
14/03/21

Reasonable price for 40 days yoga. Highly recommended. Cathy is an excellent yoga teacher. I enjoyed 40 Days Challenge and leared a lot. Thank you, Cathy!

40 Days Yoga challenge with Cathy Yoga Healing Therapy
Trusted Customer
11/03/21

This is a wonderful class for anyone who wants to learn the basics of massage yet perform it like a professional. Emily is very thorough in covering each technique so you & your partner both enjoy the experience. Something you can practice & perfect in the comfort of your own home. Perfect to help you unwind and relax. We would highly recommend this class. A fantastic course for couples.

Lockdown Massage Course The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
10/03/21

Rachael is an excellent teacher. She takes time to explain all the moves and different experience levels It would be good if the zoom link to each class can be included when you add the classes to outlook calendar

Christmas Offer - Online Unlimited Classes - January & February 2021 RACHAEL B PILATES
Linda Horton
10/03/21

Emily is a very good teacher, providing feedback and written handouts for her clients. Enjoyed this massage course. Would purchase from here again.

Lockdown Massage Course The Pilates Element
Teresa Stone
10/03/21

Really good course, really relaxing Both mum and I thought it was great massage course, learnt a lot, feel confident in massaging family. Found giving and receiving the massage very relaxing. Emily is very informative and helpful.

Lockdown Massage Course The Pilates Element
Sue Hills
09/03/21

So delighted to have found these classes! Before I moved to this area I'd been utterly spoiled for choice of yoga teacher. I was regularly attending classes run by highly-respected teachers in Whitstable and Harbledown where I took, and loved, my BWY Foundation year. So, with a leap of faith, and in the midst of lockdown I enrolled and I'm delighted. I totally recommend this class! Loretta has such in-depth knowledge of both yoga and anatomy that you know you're with someone with a unique knowledge base, put across with kindness and compassion. When attending a class you can't ask for more. Her lessons stay with you for individual work too, not only as gentle, encouraging memories but the recordings are really valuable here too. These classes are excellent in terms of duration and timing - the wake-up yoga resets my yogic intention and truly energises me for the day without adding any unwelcome time pressures. Loretta takes genuine delight in each student's understanding and progress (never, ever pressured - there are always plenty of 'options'). It's so easy to follow her narrations - breath work particularly, and she tells you the names of asanas, along with the muscle groups they work with. Language lessons are included as an unexpected bonus! All her emails are answered with great thought, kindness and encouragement. I've never been to her in-person classes (that's difficult to believe!), but because of the way the zooms are organised, and her way of connection, I'm sure that for me they will also merit a six star rating in a five-star system! It's good to be able to buy a batch of tickets and for the links to come together in one email. Also good to have the reminder before the event with the link there too. It would have been good to be able to review the classes sooner though

8 for 7 Offer Begin Yoga
Trusted Customer
08/03/21

Welcoming, accessible Yoga from Practical yoga with Pip. Effective, relaxing and re energizing. Felt wonderful afterwards. Simple and easy to book. Ideal search tool. Found exactly what I wanted. Easy link to pay with Gpay

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Practical Yoga With Pip
Kim Bailey
08/03/21

Really enjoyed these classes. Great value package offering all classes for two months. Can't beat it! Excellent way to book high quality exercise classes - easy, fast booking and they even send you reminders! Rachael's pilates classes are always professionally delivered with varied and differentiated exercises for all levels. Would highly recommend.

Christmas Offer - Online Unlimited Classes - January & February 2021 RACHAEL B PILATES
Arline Susan Jenkins
07/03/21

Purchase was very good and excellent teacher. Very easy to use and everything clear

4 for 3 Offer Laura Williams
Toni Oliver
06/03/21

Great instructor , keeps it varied , easy to follow Great instructor and good easy booking system

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class The Pilates Element
Denise Grayson
04/03/21

Worthy of a five star rating. Excellently lead by Rachael Bailey and perfect for all levels of fitness ability. Highly recommended. The service is excellent providing an easy and efficient way of booking the Pilates sessions and a smooth way of receiving tuition during the pandemic. Rachael Bailey is a first rate Instructor and her lessons are very thorough and professionally taken.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class RACHAEL B PILATES
Mrs Anne Roberts
03/03/21

Our excellent teacher gives us a good variety of exercises which help to stretch and strengthen all parts of the body. She is very good at explaining and showing us exactly how to do the exercises and in particular gives us the correct breathing as we exercise.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass
Tracy Plunkett
02/03/21

Emily is very patient with me and I feel totally at ease. Really enjoy her classes I feel improvement already. Very helpful for booking classes

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
02/03/21

Quick and efficient. Excellent. Quick, efficient and simple. The reminders are always there and on time. One simple click to the lesson. Brilliant.

8 for 7 Offer Begin Yoga
Alan Smalley
01/03/21

Although navigating website not always clear Capable and efficient

8 for 7 Offer Begin Yoga
Trusted Customer
28/02/21

First time I've joined an on line yoga class and it exceeded my expectations! I like having a recording sent so that I can do the class when it suits me best. Have already joined up for next term... Very easy booking system - that's a good thing!

8 for 7 Offer Begin Yoga
Joanna Boryczka
27/02/21

My daughter enjoys every single class. She is motivated. Mrs Yaa is very enthusiastic and always very well prepared . She is never late to her class. Teacher always focuses on every participant and praises each participant for the achievements. My daughter can't wait to join her next class. Thank you I would really recommend the service. There is a variety of different types of classes for different abilities and interests. Service online is excellent and the teacher is awesome, Mrs Yaa full of enthusiasm and always motivates her dancers. She has a wonderful approach to her dancers and always focuses on every participant. My daughter enjoys every single class on Saturday afternoon. Thank you. We are very satisfied customers. Besides, classes are in very reasonable prices. Joanna and Olivia

Contemporary Dance Beginners Class NEEODANCE
Nicola Hollis
25/02/21

Good value. Worth every Penny! Loretta’s yoga classes are wonderful. Every week she has planned and devised a focussed and targeted class which seems to offer something for every one. I am constantly impressed by how varied and interesting her classes are. She offers alternative modifications for any physical limitations her students may have. Thank you Loretta!

8 for 7 Offer Begin Yoga
Zoe
24/02/21

Fun and informative - loved it and can’t wait for the next class Emily Pollington is such a wonderful instructor and her classes and courses are always fun, safe and informative - I highly recommend!

Lockdown Massage Course The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
24/02/21

Excellent value for money. Having practised Yoga for 45 years with several different teachers, I can say from experience that Loretta is the finest teacher I've ever known. Her profound knowledge of anatomy and her deep, longstanding empathy for the subject and her students are exceptional. She is also warm, friendly, thoughtful, encouraging and completely committed to offering the very best she can to each of her students. I am delighted with the positive benefits I have derived from just a few terms working with her.

8 for 7 Offer Begin Yoga
Julie Jenner
23/02/21

I enjoy the classes and appreciate the 8 for 7 offer on class purchase. There was difficulty accessing the class when I first started using the site. This seems to be resolved now.

8 for 7 Offer Begin Yoga
Claire Harding
21/02/21

An excellent online reiki refresher course with Richard and Cheryl. A high quality course and great way to spend some time. Thank you. I’m not sure who near you are

Valentines Eve Reiki Refresher Zenzone Yoga
Trusted Customer
19/02/21

Lorettas yoga practice is a slow but powerful class. Many alternatives are given so that poses can be adapted to your own abilities. She has an honours degree in Physiology and integrates anatomy with yoga. Loretta has a true passion for her teachings wanting to educate and inspire others. I have had health problems over the years in live classes and whilst zooming, and Loretta has always advised me on what poses to do and which ones to avoid which have all helped me tremendously. I continue to learn so much about the human body in each of her classes. An excellent advantage to Lorettas classes is that she sends you a recording of each class, so if like me you can’t make mornings you can carry out your practice whenever it suits. The pause button on the recordings is very handy if you are slow at moving due to health problems or injuries. Begin Yoga with Loretta is a slow but powerful practice. Many alternatives are given so that poses can be adapted to your own abilities. I have had several health problems over the years, in live classes and zoom, Loretta always gives me great advice on each problem - which poses to do and which to avoid or as always alternatives are given.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Begin Yoga
Trusted Customer
17/02/21

Excellent short but intense pilates classes with Ann-Maree! I was slightly apprehensive about doing online classes at first but it's exceeded my expectations since I can see and follow the exercises better than if I was in an actual classroom, and receive feedback on movements. Great way to start the day! Good website for booking classes.

Mother and Baby Pilates Mixed Ability Class All-mobile Pilates
Trusted Customer
15/02/21

Jill is a very knowledgable and experienced Pilates teacher and her classes are always varied and very beneficial, whatever your level. Her explanations during the class mean that I don’t feel I am missing out from not being in a live physical class. It’s been so good to have these classes in Lockdown. Easy to use system, both for booking a monthly pass and then each class. Quick and efficient and easy to pay. I have been using Near You for several months to book local pilates classes. Access via Zoom is well managed and simple to use.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Ursula
14/02/21

ausgeglichenes Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis alles tip top - wie immer - weiter so !

Valentines Eve Reiki Refresher Zenzone Yoga
Mags Butterworth
14/02/21

Wish you did payment by PayPal. An excellent morning of Reiki practice highly recommended. All of Richard and Cheryl's classes and courses are very well presented, easy to follow and very informative. They are an absolute pleasure to attend. Thank you cannot wait for the next one **

Valentines Eve Reiki Refresher Zenzone Yoga
Lawrence
12/02/21

Easy service with no problems Brilliant as always from Cheryl

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Trusted Customer
11/02/21

It is an excellent class and lives up to its billing as mixed ability. Rachael Bailey is a very caring and professional instructor and makes sure that the exercises are tailored to everyone’s capability. It is possible to feel the enormous benefit after each class. This is an excellent class taken by a truly professional teacher. It is not too time consuming but nevertheless is very inclusive. The lessons are appealing to multiply levels with options to challenge oneself. I would highly recommend a course of Rachael Bailey’s Pilates Lessons

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class RACHAEL B PILATES
Tracey Sandall
11/02/21

.I would definitely do it again It was really fun and energising and I ached for days, sign if a good work out

High Intensity Power Pilates Mixed Ability Class All-mobile Pilates
Julia Scott
10/02/21

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Great sssion, really enjoyed it

50% OFF Offer Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
09/02/21

I always feel that I have worked hard and feel better for it by the end. A very friendly and professional Pilates class.i always feel better at the end of it.

Pilates Mat Over 50s Class All-mobile Pilates
Sarah Smith
08/02/21

Fantastic class. Great teacher. Easy to follow. No issues. Bit clunky - can't book classes on different days in the same booking session but easy to use otherwise. Good to have reminders withy class details

Mixed Ability Vinyasa Flow Class Tracy N'Jie
Arline Susan Jenkins
07/02/21

Excellent offer and much appreciated Easy booking and classes excellent

4 for 3 Offer Laura Williams
Margaret Singer
05/02/21

I am enoying class even though in partsit is difficult. I am enjoying the class and feel much better physically. It is sometime since I have attended a class but getting used to it again. Thank you for help with technical issues

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Deb
04/02/21

Great value package for five classes Brilliant class nothing could be better in lockdown thanks Astra!

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Therapy Yoga
Denise
04/02/21

It was such good value for monèy Lovely gentle and restorative class. Astra is a great teacher!

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Therapy Yoga
Ayesha Anene
04/02/21

Buying a pack commits you to prioritising you self care. You get reminders on the day via email too. And if you happen to miss a class you get a recording within a few hours. A brilliant class - I really like the online delivery. Not sure I would always have made the time if I had to travel to a class. Class itself gives the right balance of movement and meditation. Astra watches us to ensure feedback on movement so that is also helpful. At the start of the class we are always asked which areas need work or are sore; Astra is mindful of this is the movements chosen and alternatives to avoid any strain on the body. Sign up!

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Therapy Yoga
Trusted Customer
02/02/21

Absolutely brilliant class. Every class from All-Mobile Pilates is worth doing. Great teacher and great fun Good service and excellent class

High Intensity Power Pilates Mixed Ability Class All-mobile Pilates
Suzie
31/01/21

Laura is a fantastic teacher, always full of enthusiasm and positivity, I feel energised after her classes. Great service and easy to use.

The Big Reset: Pilates Sculpt January Challenge Laura Williams
Arline Susan Jenkins
31/01/21

Extremely good and easy to use. Easy to use, I would certainly use again and recommend to others.

The Big Reset: Pilates Sculpt January Challenge Laura Williams
Trusted Customer
30/01/21

A great class from Sara,always a bit different, with challenges and excellent releases. Yes good service, easy to use, clear, no problems. I will book again x

Pilates Plus Intermediate Class Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
29/01/21

Really enjoyable and beneficial This has been so helpful and relaxing for Me. Super teacher and really helps flexibility and is an escapism

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
26/01/21

An easy process to use although I object to the charges as there are no alternatives. It makes the classes expensive . The service provider should bear the cost Easy to use and I like the reminders

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
25/01/21

After retirement, I decided I needed to fill my time. Exercise was never a priority for me until I retired and now five years on, I never want to stop. This is thanks to Emily Pollington who is a great teacher, she puts together brilliant classes the benefit of which is unbelievable as I have more energy and flexibility now that I have ever had before. I now consider Emily a close friend and everybody who is in our group which has basically remained the same over my last 5 years of classes. Long may it continue, thank you Emily! Easy to book further classes, reliable reminders twice on day of class. No problems encountered with Near You.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class The Pilates Element
Margaret Singer
22/01/21

As above. Friendly, helpful instructor. I enjoyed the yoga session. I haven't done yoga for a while so did find some of the poses difficult but I manged enough to return on a regular basis. Cheryl is a lovely lady who made me feel at ease even though it was a zoom session.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Fiona
22/01/21

I've now been along to the pilates lessons with Denise three times. I really enjoy the lessons, find the instructions really helpful and direct. Thanks Denise! I've now been along to the pilates lessons with Denise three times. I really enjoy the lessons, find the instructions really helpful and direct. Thanks Denise!

Wellness Pilates Mixed Ability Class Pilates And Health
Trusted Customer
22/01/21

Enjoyable and well demonstrated Great lesson . Cheryl always explains your and demonstrates well.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Trusted Customer
19/01/21

Anne Marie is a super instructor with a lovely personality and fun. Her classes are challenging but she is aware of our differing struggles or conditions and will modify exercises to suit each personal need. She is very knowledgeable in how our bodies work.( or may not work)As a Pilates she is hard to beat! Very easy & quick to use site. Very easy & quick to enter my zoom Pilates class via Near you. Onbthe day they send a reminder that my class is starting too, which is great.!

Pilates Mat Over 50s Class All-mobile Pilates
Trusted Customer
19/01/21

So good to be able to do Shannon’s yoga class online when we can’t meet in class. I look forward to it each Monday. I have been using this service since November to book my favourite yoga class. Very easy to book and pay. The reminders on the morning of the class are a great help too.

Mixed Ability Mindful Movement Yoga Class Shannon Hines-Clark
Trusted Customer
16/01/21

Davina is a great Pilates teacher. Would definitely recommend her classes Very easy to use.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Trusted Customer
12/01/21

Anne Maree is a fabulous teacher, giving different levels of challenge for all the exercises, depending on your capability. Very easy to book and pay, and it"s great to get a reminder before the class. A n excellent service

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class All-mobile Pilates
Morag&Paul
09/01/21

Michele is an excellent yoga teacher - the only one I have ever found who is able to work towards yoga poses and leave you to work at a level you CAN achieve if it isn't the full pose. Each class leaves you feeling energised and wanting more. The whole buying process made simple. Well-described classes, easy payment, timely reminders of upcoming classes and easy access online. A great platform - well done!

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Katherine McKinnon
08/01/21

Good value for money... :-) The Pilates teacher is very knowledgeable and the use of weights is a welcome addition.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
08/01/21

i have had to take a break it takes 40 minutes to set up and complicated

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
06/01/21

Good value for money nice option 30% off the price It was my first time and I loved the class , it was a very good experience.

Trusted Customer
05/01/21

Problem logging on the first time yesterday with a number of guests. Not sure of the exact problem but worked in the end. My yoga teacher used this website for us to book our classes. We did have a problem logging on for the first time yesterday regarding the password. Am not sure it was a blip on the website or with her process.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Begin Yoga
Trusted Customer
31/12/20

Gives you ease of mind that you have classes in the bank should you not need to use them all in o e go. Great site and easy to use! The reminders are also good in ensuring you have all the correct information to hand. Would highly recommend

8 class pass Pilates With Sara Pugh
Kim Bailey
28/12/20

Brilliant classes - professional, friendly delivery and classes are varied and challenging. Look forward to the sessions every week from the comfort of my own home! Excellent service - simple to book, reminders sent out and brilliant class!

Online Unlimited Classes - October to December 2020 RACHAEL B PILATES
Kyrstie
25/12/20

Good class. Challenging for all levels A fantastic Pilates class for all levels. Really enjoyed it.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Stephen Crossley Pilates in Studio and online

Are you an instructor?

Join the best, promote online classes, videos, and physical location-based classes.

Find out how teachers benefit from using the NearYou platform.

Find out more

Join Near You and sell your online fitness classes