Feefo Near You Reviews

Award Winning Online Classes and Service Near You

"There's good service. Then there's Trusted Service."

NearYou awarded 2 Platinum Feefo Trusted Service Awards and two Gold Awards. These awards represent independent seal of excellence that recognises businesses for delivering exceptional experiences, as rated by real customers. Full story

Rated 4.8/5 Independent Feedback based on 126 verified reviews.

Customer Feefo reviews from real verified customers who booked online classes, events, workshops, courses, a ClassPass or purchased streaming video classes.

Jill
17/05/22

Great value 5 classes for the price of 4. A great Pilates Class to attend whatever your level of ability. Emily is always very encouraging and supportive. There are always progression moves included so you can challenge yourself a bit more if you want to. Having said that Emily never makes you feel any the less for not being able to do them. It is a very friendly class with newcomers always introduced and welcomed to the group.

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
26/04/22

Thought the 5 for 4 offer good as it will encourage people to book in blocks instead of trying one lesson and giving up. I was impressed as I had never done Pilates before but the instructor was very clear, friendly and welcoming. I am really enjoying the classes and think they will be very beneficial to me.me

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
03/04/22

This class is good value for money and the studio is bright snd well equipped and teacher friendly and helpful Very disappointed on this occasion as received confirmatory email 15 mins before class but when i arrived there was no class taking place. I was not notified of this or the reason for it either before the class or since and still do not know what happened. Disappointed as I enjoyed class the previous week and was looking forward to continuing

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Pilates on the Avenue
NearYou
- 03/04/2022
Sorry to hear that you had a problem. Understand that it was Covid related. However we will arrange a re-schedule or refund. It's very very rare that this happens. Again apologies we will resolve this for you.
Trusted Customer
01/04/22

good value, would use again Friendly and enjoyable class, in comfortable modern studio

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Pilates on the Avenue
Trusted Customer
31/03/22

Very positive and upbeat teacher. Lovely location, with audible birdsong. The other students smile at you, which is a good sign. Hall conveniently placed if attending by public transport (119 bus) and there's a Lidl nearby for picking up a bit of shopping afterwards. Very competent and upbeat teacher. Pleasant location with the natural soundtrack of birdsong. Convenient for the 119 bus if coming by public transport.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Maria Watts Pilates
john Farnham
26/03/22

Great experience friendly staff really friendly people will be going again

Salsa Mixed Ability Class Afrofusiondance
Vanessa
18/03/22

Great class that I look forward to returning to Lovely pilates class with a top class instructor. Thank you Jo for leading a relaxing and engaging first class (for me)!

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Orchid Pilates
Sue Castillon
17/03/22

Good service went through quickly Yes a good service prompt and phoned back to confirm date and time

Salsa Beginners Class Dance Cubana
Trusted Customer
06/03/22

My 4.5 year old son was shy at the beginning, but fully involved after 5 min. Great class and amazing discipline, I’m very impressed and would recommend it to anyone who wants their child to have fun and develop coordination and motor abilities. My 4.5 year old son was shy at the beginning, but fully involved after 5 min. Great class and amazing discipline, I’m very impressed and would recommend it to anyone who wants their child to have fun and develop coordination and motor abilities.

Street Dance Toddlers Class Shimmi Shake
Kim Bailey
01/03/22

Brilliant classes adapted for all levels. Really feel like you're making progress. Excellent delivery and engagement. Definitely hooked! Easy booking and confirmation. Reminders before class. Excellent service!

Online Unlimited - January & February 2022 RACHAEL B PILATES
Becks
25/02/22

Easy to book - no problems Love this class - Cheryl is really great teacher. Always lots of options and feel so much better after class. All props provided as well.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Sara Roberts
15/02/22

A great discovery - really fun and very accessible! Phillipa's class was excellent, so much fun and really accessible!

Nia Technique Mixed Ability Class Phillipa Nowell Ltd
Kathryn Ashton
28/01/22

It was good value for money. The session was great with Davina but alas too much for me at 69. I was ok for the first half hour and then I went really sick and dizzy. I will look at short bursts of Pilates on your website maybe 12 minute sessions.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Angela Carroll
25/01/22

Feel this is a great offer. My children have been attending this class for 2 months. They thoroughly enjoy the class. The instructors are really good at explaining and helping the children. Would highly recommend

4 Class Pack For £34.97 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
20/01/22

It's worth the money and buying packs of 3 does reduce the cost a little bit. Ris is patient, kind, and masterful in her work, and she needed to be with me as one of her pupils. I feel a massive change in how my body works and a better understanding of improving my muscle strength and being more pliable.

3 Class Pack For £185.00 Offer Pilates Now! Limited
Del Martin
20/01/22

Pilates onlin. Hard work but made fun by our lovely host Emily. Highly recommend. Very good A ⭐️

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Karen Stephen
19/01/22

Emily is a joy , full of knowledge , no two lessons the same , personable a great motivator too... and genuinely cares..... .and you feel so much better after her sessions...would recommend booking now. ** Easy to use site and system. The 5 for 4 purchase of the Pilates Element sessions has been such excellent value for money . Emily , The Pilates teacher is just a joy, brightens my days with different moves and sessions every time ..no one lesson is ever the same with such a variety . Even though you are in a class with others you are still made to feel like it’s a one to one with her attention to detail and knowledge.

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
18/01/22

very good instructor, good clear instructions and nice venue with warmth, very good experience efficient and easy to navigate, simple instructions that worked.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Ann Candelin
17/01/22

Great fun, did a few more moves than usual, and it was great to get a few more classes in than normal I can recommend this class, great fun, tutor explains everything very well

Christmas Online Pilates Class Pass Unlimited The Pilates Element
Ali Smith
17/01/22

Easy booking and payment with Near to you app Fabulous class Cheryl is amazing and very caring and understanding I always feel at ease during a session and leave feeling refreshed relaxed calm and ready to take on the day x 😊

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Lyubomir Georgiev
14/01/22

happy from venue, sensei and the lessons. very happy from karate lesson, my son was extremely satisfied and venue met expectations.

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Javier Juan company
13/01/22

I have been attending pilates sessions with Pilates Now for more than 6 months, twice a week, for a specific problem. They have a very complete equipment and Ris is very knowledgeable and caring. I can feel the difference in my body posture the minute I walk out of the studio. It is hard to believe, but she always comes up with a different exercise. That makes every lesson enjoyable, far for being a routine, even after so many weeks! Both the app and the web page are very intuitive and easy to manage. It is very reliable since you can quickly add everything to your calendar, and get reminders

Mixed Classes 6 Pilates Now! Limited
Trusted Customer
12/01/22

Lovely teacher and brilliant class The order failed when I had to set up a new account but apart from that it was great and the reminders are really helpful.

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class Just Yoga With Ali
Trusted Customer
11/01/22

Good value for money, clean and friendly studio Really enjoyed the class and the teacher Heather was very friendly and explained all what she was doing , helping us through all the movements

Pilates Mat Beginners Class Pilates on the Avenue
Ann Palmer
09/01/22

Excellent flexible Christmas and New Year idea. Variety of sessions excellent. Patience in abundance from Emily when clients have technical problems

Christmas Online Pilates Class Pass Unlimited The Pilates Element
Jennifer Bennett
07/01/22

I had been practicing with Lyn since 2017 and since moving to Europe I have missed her classes. Her teaching is ever amazing and full of insights, fables, kindness and humor. I‘m so happy I found her classes again, and although online, just as magic as they are in person. Thank you Lyn. Danke! I had been practicing with Lyn since 2017 and since moving to Europe I have missed her classes. Her teaching is ever amazing and full of insights, fables, kindness and humor. I‘m so happy I found her classes again, and although online, just as magic as they are in person. Thank you Lyn. Danke!

Mixed Ability Yin Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Trusted Customer
18/12/21

Fantastic price offer. Is easier to pay for 4 classes as a pack then term as most of others. Class is well worthet money My doughter love the class and really looking forward to it. Mix of games, excersises design to preper the children for defence n a real life. The confidence is growing while learning essencial life skills. Would recomend to any child from 5 up as a basic knowlege like swimming. Plus this specific place feel like home/comunity base. Is well worthet money.

4 Class Pack For £34.97 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
10/12/21

Class was well run and organised. Very friendly. Pitched at the right level. Will definitely continue to attend The classes were exactly as advertised. The organiser was aware of my booking and expecting me. Thoroughly enjoyed the class and will definitely be attending more.

Pilates Mat Beginners Class Shirleysmithpilates
Jim cullumbine
07/12/21

Excellent yoga class and venue Excellent yoga class

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Kyriaki Eleftheriadou
05/12/21

Great communication to new parents about what next steps are. Also, my daughter loved her first lesson and she would love to continue the lessons. I definitely recommend this place! Very easy to book, got all the details in the email sent straight after booking.

Street Dance Intermediate Class Shimmi Shake
Trusted Customer
02/12/21

This is a fantastic class. I’ve never done Pilates before and only moved into the area this year. Laura’s energy and enthusiasm is infectious and she shows she cares about everyone in the class suggesting alternatives as appropriate. I’d thoroughly recommend this class. Good service

Dynamic Pilates Mixed Ability Class Laura Williams
Sarah Bell
29/11/21

Great value and I like the fact that I can book the classes I know I can attend Ann-Maree is an excellent teacher, friendly, motivational and always pushing us but only within the realms of what we want to achieve.

6 Class Pack For £44.52 Offer All-mobile Pilates
Trusted Customer
26/11/21

easy purchase, no hassle ! Davina's classes are brilliant and she is a great teacher

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Debbie Hughes
17/11/21

Very good value as you can’t really put a price on your child’s safety Friendly atmosphere. Warm and welcoming. Educational. True life events and the way in which they should be approached. My son can’t wait to go again

Krav Maga Mixed Ability Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Peter Hacking
16/11/21

Value for money and a pleasure to be involved Excellent teacher and although sometimes it's hard Ann-Marie makes it fun.

6 Class Pack For £44.52 Offer All-mobile Pilates
Phillipa Lucey
15/11/21

A really good class with lots of variety. Jill has exercises for all muscle and explains brilliantly as she does them. I always feel good after a class. Very good easy to use.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
14/11/21

Tango Garden is great if you like to dance tango on a Saturday afternoon I used Facebook to log in and it requested access to my photo. There should be no need for this. Why would Near You sneakily gather data it doesn’t need to fulfil the transaction?

TANGO GARDEN Tango-Fever Ltd
Toni
13/11/21

An easy process to purchase my Pilates package with reminders too plus a free week if you buy the package deal Emily is a wonderful teacher , nothing is too much trouble for her members . She has kept us active and motivated through difficult times and remains true to her profession

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Sue Hall
11/11/21

Such a lovely calming class and very nice to get together afterwards for a coffee. I find this class truly amazing, Cheryl certainly knows her thing but is so kind and always offers a lesser pose should you need it. It’s never the same from one week to the next and I also find it quite therapeutic. Her Yin class at the retreat in the New Forest last week was also a really nice class, like I say so very friendly. Cheryl is approachable too and if you have any issues she can always help with something.

Mixed Ability Yin Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Jennifer Armes
09/11/21

Enjoyed the class thoroughly and look forward to it each week! Great fun class by an amazing teacher! Can’t wait for the next course

5 Class Pack For £50.00 Offer Chilli Con Salsa
Trusted Customer
07/11/21

Great teachers, good explanation of technique, nice friendly class, Quick and easy to book my tango class. I liked that you get get your tickets as a pdf as well as in the app.

Tango Intermediate Class Tango-Fever Ltd
NearYou
- 08/11/2021
Hi thank you for your feedback. The email booking confirmation includes a link to PDF order, in the "here are your tickets" section look for Paper tickets download. This downloads from a PDF and you can print it off. The same applies to the App. Go to "bookings" VIEW at the top of the page in red says order pdf. Read more Hi thank you for your feedback. The email booking confirmation includes a link to PDF order, in the "here are your tickets" section look for Paper tickets download. This downloads from a PDF and you can print it off. The same applies to the App. Go to "bookings" VIEW at the top of the page in red says order pdf. Hope this helps. Read less
Elaine taylor
06/11/21

A class for every ability Very friendly and welcoming and explained everything well

Mixed Ability Yin Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Jayne Weston
28/10/21

Clear and concise demonstrations and picking up on incorrect movements Enjoyable class with highly experienced teacher

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Craig Knighton
26/10/21

Friendly and welcoming intro. Great tuition given to us novices Easy to use service. Instant responses to bookings

Ballroom Beginners Class Absolute Ballroom
margaret Brett
23/10/21

excellent as always great class i have been going to Lynns classes since she started she is an excellent teacher.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Karin Snellock
22/10/21

Good quality, reasonable price, fast delivery Good quality mat for the price with speedy delivery

Pilates Mat Beginners Class Shirleysmithpilates
claire
22/10/21

It was my son and daughters first time at this class and thanks to Connor they absolutely loved it and can’t wait to return! Connor (or Mr Cookie!) put my two at ease straight away, and was fun, friendly and approachable. They loved the class and can’t wait to go back!

Street Dance Children's Class The Urban Dance School (uds)
Debi R
22/10/21

Davina always gives clear instructions & pitches the class at beginners but with explanation on how to build towards more advanced moves. She encourages class members to work at their own pace. I have a bad back so can sometimes work at an intermediate level but do not feel embarrassed dropping back to basic moves. Easy to use.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Trusted Customer
13/10/21

Good option if you buy set of 5 classes. It is possible to swap day if unable to attend. Calm and caring sessions. Friendly teacher and groups attending sessions. Options to have a gentler or more challenging move. Michele will give advise re movement which is difficult because of injury or tightness.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Yoga With Michele
Michelle Bouriaux
12/10/21

Excellent, I recommend Kenshukai karate classes. Excellent classes. I recommend Kenshukai karate classes

Kenshukai Karate Kata Seminar Kenshukai Karate
Jayne Boydell
12/10/21

Always enjoyable class. Suits all abilities. Fun and relaxing g Always first class experience. Suits all abilities, fun and enjoyable.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Trusted Customer
11/10/21

Good intermediate standard with excellent teacher Very clear demonstrations from teacher. Good pace.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
10/10/21

Manages bookings well and easy to use Perfect service

Somatic 5 class pass (June start) Chestnut Yoga
christinejennifer@btinternet.com
10/10/21

Very good value & always excellent sessions Very comfortable session, right level for me

5 Class Pack For £42.40 Offer Yoga With Michele
June Riley
08/10/21

Brilliant group and instructor! Prompt useful service.

Pilates Mat Over 50s Class All-mobile Pilates
Judith Hall
07/10/21

Cheryl is superb in her teaching role. Definitely. Cheryl is an excellent teacher, providing for all abilities in her class and gives superb advice and support where necessary. She is brilliant.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Amanda Beddow
07/10/21

Fun energetic sessions, focused on kids having fun whilst learning Highly recommend, trainers are lovely have a fantastic rapour with the kids, all sessions are fun my 7year old looks forward to his session every week.

Kick Boxing Childrens Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
03/10/21

No, I don't want to fill in this text bix. Tertible forces you to connect with facebook as their email sign up doesn't work. Forces you to share your information so they can sell it on. All round bad experience. Don't use it if possible.

TANGO GARDEN Tango-Fever Ltd
NearYou
- 04/10/2021
Hi thank you for your feedback we tried calling. We tested the email form and it's working with no error messages. You can login with Apple ID and Facebook (anonymously) we don't collect any additional information and we do not sell your information to third parties. If you have are an issue best to drop us an email support@nearyou.best or Read more Hi thank you for your feedback we tried calling. We tested the email form and it's working with no error messages. You can login with Apple ID and Facebook (anonymously) we don't collect any additional information and we do not sell your information to third parties. If you have are an issue best to drop us an email support@nearyou.best or call us on 0330 122 4572. Read less
Trusted Customer
03/10/21

It is a simple enough task. Why the need for a survey ? It is s simple enough task - I wonder why the need for a survey .... ?

TANGO GARDEN Tango-Fever Ltd
NearYou
- 04/10/2021
Hi thank you for your feedback. We send out reviews so that we can maintain and improve the quality of classes and the service. Thank you for the 5 star review.
Trusted Customer
01/10/21

Jill Thornton is the ultimate professional as a Pilates teacher. Her knowledge is extensive and her teaching methods easy to understand. Jill explains the benefits of the exercises and watch points for anyone with injuries. Love her classes! I have used Near You before and always have a swift response .

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Silvia
30/09/21

Brilliant teacher, dynamic class, i loved the venue! Get ready to discover hidden muscles!!!! Great teacher and location! Very dynamic, feels like you move every hidden muscle!!!

Dynamic Pilates Mixed Ability Class Laura Williams
Denise Grayson
30/09/21

Perfectly planned and meticulously executed. The instructions Rachael Bailey gives, encourages all participants to work within their means and gives various options to accommodate all levels of ability. The service Rachael Bailey gives is 5star and she goes the extra mile to help and assist me to book the lessons. Her lessons are well planned to give plenty of variation each week, at all levels of ability, and are meticulously executed.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class RACHAEL B PILATES
Trusted Customer
29/09/21

Easy to purchase through the app Fab Pilates class with friendly atmosphere and experienced trainer

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Dr Marie Stopforth
Liz
29/09/21

Excellent teacher in Penny Easy to use and good reminders

Seniors Gentle Yoga Class Penny Roberts Yoga
Cindy
21/09/21

great value for money for machine pilates fabulous teacher who know their stuff and can guide you through difficult moves but also push you to the next level in a positive way.

Mixed Classes 6 Pilates Now! Limited
Manuel Bordes
21/09/21

Excellent teacher and classes Friendly and helpful

Tango Mixed Ability Class Tango-Fever Ltd
Trusted Customer
17/09/21

More expensive by just a margin but well worth it!! Easy to book and well worth investment Fantastic instructors, brilliant child friendly lessons. Daughter looks forward to the classes every week. Dont delay just book.

4 Class Pack For £34.97 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
12/09/21

I love Sara's pilates classes! She is an amazing tutor, incredibly knowledgeable about the human body and her experience shines through. Her instructions are really detailed as she explains them in an easy to understand way with explanations and analogies (which I need!). Such good value too! Thank you! Pilates Near You really user friendly website & so much choice of classes!, very easy to book and some great value class passes too.

3 Class Pack For £15.98 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
10/09/21

Jill is very experienced and knowledgeable about Pilates and how the body should move. Her classes are well explained and easy to understand. It is obviously her passion and in her classes she shares her extensive knowledge and enthusiasm. If you need to be more supple or just want to know how to keep mobile in later life then I would recommend anyone to try her classes. It has enlightened me! It’s always quick and easy to book through Near You. Jill Thornton’s classes are great...she has so much knowledge and experience. Since starting Pilates with Jill I have become more aware of how my body should move and of ways to help prevent Injuries. If you need to be Read more Jill is very experienced and knowledgeable about Pilates and how the body should move. Her classes are well explained and easy to understand. It is obviously her passion and in her classes she shares her extensive knowledge and enthusiasm. If you need to be more supple or just want to know how to keep mobile in later life then I would recommend anyone to try her classes. It has enlightened me! It’s always quick and easy to book through Near You. Jill Thornton’s classes are great...she has so much knowledge and experience. Since starting Pilates with Jill I have become more aware of how my body should move and of ways to help prevent Injuries. If you need to be more supple then I would recommend you try her classes. Read less

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Sarah Bright
09/09/21

Exactly what I was looking for and the block booking deal is fab I really enjoyed this class, the teacher was fantastic- very knowledgeable and charismatic, and the venue was amazing (Hoo Church). Will be signing up for a block 👍

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
09/09/21

Superb teachers great class. If you attend consistently you will change as a person for the better. Awesome class! Really welcoming lads and a tough lady!. Learnt a lot just from 1 class. Will definitely recommend. Proper old school place. It’s not pleasing on the eyes or pleasant on the senses BUT you’re there to LEARN to protect yourself and others from this big bad world. It will be worth every penny.

Krav Maga Beginners Class Modern Combat Martial Arts
Trusted Customer
09/09/21

Excellent staff very welcoming and excellent tuition on with a struggling child who suffers from bullying. Will be definitely visiting again soon. Nicholas loved it and can't wait for our next visit. Excellent staff very welcoming and excellent tuition on with a struggling child who suffers from bullying. Will be definitely visiting again soon. Nicholas loved it and can't wait for our next visit.

Kick Boxing Mixed Ability Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
07/09/21

Sara’s classes are great value for money. Sara is an excellent Pilates instructor. She explains everything so well and always offers alternatives for each exercise. I highly recommend her classes.

3 Class Pack For £15.98 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
03/09/21

Very clear explanation of the exercises, just the right level as described. Will be back! Easy to use and fast response.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Andy
03/09/21

5 lessons for the price of 4. Good price Lesson was booked for 2nd September rang Thames club to confirm lesson was going ahead as we had a summer break. They rang back saying yes. My son turned up for the class to be told it’s wasn’t happening. 😡

Are you an instructor?

Join the best, promote online classes, videos, and physical location-based classes.

Find out how teachers benefit from using the NearYou platform.

Find out more

Join Near You and sell your online fitness classes