Feefo Near You Reviews

Award Winning Online Classes and Service Near You

"There's good service. Then there's Trusted Service."

NearYou has won 3 Feefo Awards for customer service in 2020, a Platinum Trusted Service award, and 2 Gold Awards in 2020. These awards represent independent seal of excellence that recognises businesses for delivering exceptional experiences, as rated by real customers. Full story

Rated 4.8/5 Independent Feedback based on 422 verified reviews.

Customer Feefo reviews from real verified customers who booked online classes, events, workshops, courses, a ClassPass or purchased streaming video classes.

Trusted Customer
24/10/20

This is a brilliant Class, taught by a brilliant teacher. Everything is explained in detail and reasons given as to why and what muscles, joints are benefitting. Couldn't ask more of a teacher. There was a mix up with my booking, but Near You did all they could to resolve the situation. Sent me a further link, after checking that nothing had transpired from the first link. Unfortunately I did miss that Class due to lateness. Just one of those things. Near You could not have done more to help.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
23/10/20

Very easy booking system. Easy to connect to Zoom classes too. Jill is an excellent teacher, very thorough & knowledgeable. Highly recommend this teacher. Jill Thornton is a very thorough & knowledgeable Pilates teacher. She is enthusiastic and explains everything very clearly. Highly recommend this teacher...and her method of teaching.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
22/10/20

Online is a good alternative to face to face classes and still feels as though you are part of a community. Excellent - was to navigate and prompt - thank you.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Jane Louise Bulbeck
20/10/20

what is not to love about this very generous offer.... I find the teachings to be very authentic and well delivered. This is a great service to be able to do the classes at my convenience, which works very well in my busy life. I will be continuing to use this service. Just what I need to enable me to rise above the stress levels of the modern world.

Mixed Ability Kundalini Yoga Class THRIVE online - Kundalini Yoga Therapy with Ram-Inder
Michelle Bouriaux
19/10/20

great class I have nothing else to say Very good service, brilliant class

Karate Adult Class Kenshukai Karate
Lorraine Hayter
18/10/20

Wonderful class, taught in a calm and professional manner by yoga teacher Claire. Claire brings the class alive with such a variety within the class content. Would never be bored with this Kundalini way of teaching. Definitely recommended for a complete renewal of the senses and wellbeing. Thank you Claire! Very enjoyable yoga experience given by Claire. Excellent teaching all round. Found the class to be so beneficial, interesting and effective. Would definitely recommend this class for an hour and a quarter of some Kundalini bliss taught in a professional yogic style.

Mixed Ability Kundalini Yoga Class KUNDALINI YOGA, energise, elevate & expand
Louise McQuaid
18/10/20

easy to purchase Rosy's pilates classes :-) I would highly recommend Rosy as a Pilates instructor. I've only ever had another online instructor and i've found Rosy to be exceptional!

High Intensity Power Pilates Advanced Class Pilates Aim
Trusted Customer
17/10/20

I have used the near me Ap to book Pilates classes with JillThornton. Jill is a very experienced Pilates teacher and I very much enjoy her classes as there is plenty of variety and trying new things, the classes are never boring and work well for people of all levels. I have been doing Jills classes for 3 or 4 years and it is great to be able to take the classes from home on Zoom. Jill is very good at explaining how things should feel so I don’t feel I am missing out on being at a life class. I have been to other local Pilates classes and Jill is definitely the best. The Near You AP is an excellent way of signing up to local Pilates classes, very easy to use and has proved to work very well in the past 10 weeks I have been using it. I have used it to book Pilates classes with JillThornton. Jill is a very experienced Pilates teacher and I very much enjoy her classes as there is plenty of variety and trying new things, the classes are never boring and work well for people of all levels. I have been doing Jills classes for 3 or 4 years and it is great to be able to take the classes from home on Zoom. Jill is very good at explaining how things should feel so I don’t feel I am missing out on being at a life class. I have been to other local Pilates classes and Jill is definitely the best.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Carol Atiyah
16/10/20

I am looking forward to attending more classes. The work space felt clean and safe and the instructor was friendly, giving clear instructions for a varied programme of movements.

Wellness Pilates Female Only Class Precision Poise
Trusted Customer
16/10/20

Good process throughout . Very efficient Thorough instructions

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
15/10/20

Jill’s classes are always varied. She is currently teaching Chinese exercises which give a wonderful “buzz”. Each class is very well constructed to give an excellent workout. The website has improved since the start though I still don’t feel at ease using it

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Paul Ogden
15/10/20

Definitely worth the price. My 13 year old son has been attending classes. At kmma for a few weeks now. I can tell the difference in his confidence already Its a great place to learn krav maga self defence. Great friendly atmosphere. I would highly recommend

Krav Maga Mixed Ability Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
14/10/20

Absolutely. After 12 days of not being able to attend we did some wonderful exercises so in the last 2 days. Special exercises yesterday. Jill mentioned that we would sleep soundly and Hey Presto absolutely true I was full of energy for today. Amazing Class I have not been able to access pilates for nearly 2 weeks and thanks to Steve he gave me advice on what the problem could be. He was correct and my family helped me put it in place. My first Pilates lesson with Jill after. 12 days of not being able to join was brilliant. Great class and as she forecast I slept so soundly.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
George Milligan
14/10/20

I like that there are new exercises/challenges set every week so that is no chance of getting board. Great knowledge and expertise! Very efficient and easy to use!

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Jackie
11/10/20

Love love love it ❤️ Pilates Aim Easiest way to book with my favourite instructor at Pilates Aim

High Intensity Power Pilates Advanced Class Pilates Aim
Laura
10/10/20

This class is one of the highlights of my week! Whilst working from home it’s easy to feel scrunched up into a ball but after Mina’s class I feel about two inches taller and so very relaxed. Her classes combine classic Pilates, barre, various equipment types and wonderful effective stretches. It’s innovative and tests the brain as well as the body. She’s an excellent teacher. Easy to book and reliable!

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Mina Stephens Pilates Online
Kim Bailey
09/10/20

Quick, easy & efficient. Would recommend. Excellent service. Quick, easy and efficient. Would recommend.

Online Unlimited Classes Rachael B Pilates
Trusted Customer
09/10/20

Brilliant class and superb instructor. Totally COVID proof at this time. Not clear, long winded and I really don't want to use it again, but will have to book the classes I want!

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class All-mobile Pilates
Trusted Customer
08/10/20

Amazing, personalised zoom mat sessions of a faultless professional level. Great attention to detail & the needs of each client. An excellent service. Very easy to access & use.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Pilates Aim
Trusted Customer
07/10/20

Well worth it. Would reccommend Great online class with very precise instructions. Nice, friendly teacher.

Wellness Pilates Mixed Ability Class somerpilates
Trusted Customer
06/10/20

It was boring. I was expecting a very happy environment but it looks like robots. It was a bit boring.

Line Dance Beginners Class 1st Steps Line Dance
JO-ANNE M GREENE
05/10/20

Purchase is easy but logging on to the session through the ‘Near You’ link does not always work. Louise thankfully sends us a separate ‘Zoom log in link’ to ensure we can log into the session quickly and easily. A really great online class...Louise explains all our postures, moves and breaching very clearly.

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class Ham Yoga
Edwina Attwood
02/10/20

Jill Thornton's Pilates online live class 18:00 each Thursday is both relaxing and your tummy muscles certainly kick in the next morning! Just what I need when I get home from work. Thanks Jill. It does what it says it will.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Eliza Pacholczyk
02/10/20

Good service. Thank you. This place provides you with a great and relaxing atmosphere. David makes you work hard, in order for you to get better and better and this is the best part. It's a great feeling. Thanks.

Mammoth Cards
30/09/20

Good value for money, if you don't mind the instructor talking at speed, like she had somewhere else to be. The instructor spoke far to fast. And either sat with crossed legs or out of shoot. I understand that there was a live class in progress, but I was still difficult to keep up.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Forever-fit Pilates
Trusted Customer
30/09/20

I always feel so good after a yoga class with Louise, she is an excellent teacher and I really notice the difference if I miss a class.

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class
Trusted Customer
29/09/20

The classes are well lead and the instructions are precise and clear. You guided through each exercise. The class is well lead and the instructions for the excer

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
29/09/20

Great yoga class. . Excellent teacher. Fantastic yoga class. Clear explanations. Calming yet strengthening..

Mixed Ability Vinyasa Yoga Class Tracy N'Jie
Trusted Customer
29/09/20

Great sessions my son always enjoys in a safe environment. Excellent service

Mixed Martial Arts Childrens Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Anne Jury
25/09/20

This is good value for money This is a really personal course which works well online. The trainer is careful to make sure that we can properly see her guidance and checks on what we are doing too. I find it just as beneficial as a face to face session.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Jurate Iesalniece
25/09/20

Highly recommended family club Brilliant club

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Trusted Customer
22/09/20

It easy and quick i just wish it would rember my card details like other sites I like the wayi can pay in advance for classes but i have trouble finding the club and class once logged in. Also i find my puchese history really confusing as its not in cronological order.

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Trusted Customer
22/09/20

Jill is a brilliant teacher of Pilates - Body In Control Pilates, which is hugely different to some. She has a fantastic knowledge of Anatomy and Physiology and explains what muscles and joints are being worked in every different exercise. She even keeps us aware of breathing techniques all the way through. I would highly recommend her Classes. I've been going to Jill for something like 18 years. There's a recommendation in itself! Very easy to log into the page I wanted. Two reminders with links - most useful and reassuring. Smooth all the way.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
22/09/20

Very good value for money Easy to use and would recommend

3 Class Pack For £28.62 Offer Total Pilates
Rocco Duro
21/09/20

Claire shows a very intuitive quality when she communicates as well as empathy. Her online classes have been a ‘rock’ to me during lock down, increasing my flexibility and wellbeing. I love her yoga classes because they are not just about the exercise but also about absorbing and understanding the whole practice, its purpose and all its benefits. Her free weekly meditation class fior regular attendees really quieten the mind and help get a good nights sleep. She’s a an inspiring teaching. Claire shows a very intuitive quality when she communicates, as well as empathy. She is approachable and very engaging. Her online classes have been a ‘rock’ to me during lock down! Her meditation evenings (free to regular attendees) really help to calm the mind-chatter. I love her yoga classes because they are not just about the exercise but also about absorbing and understanding the whole practice, its purpose and all its benefits. She’s a an inspiring teaching.

Mixed Ability Kundalini Yoga Class KUNDALINI YOGA, energise, elevate & expand
Marco Ippoliti
20/09/20

very satisfied with online booking service My 7 year old son absolutely loves Kenshukai Karate classes and will definitely book him in on a regular basis. He has done martial arts since he was 3 years old and it has helped him grow in confidence and display good manners. Highly recommended as a personal life skill and method to maintain fitness including knowledge of self-defence. As for the App, It's Easy to locate class choice and select desired venue, date and time. Quick and simple booking and payment process

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Trusted Customer
20/09/20

As above - not enough poses or sun salutations. Good teacher, however for my liking the class was a little to relaxing with not enough yoga moves. This was my first time here so maybe it was due to it being the first class back after lockdown with everyone being gently eased back in. Corridors of centre were noisy at times, door needs to be closed to alleviate this.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Delyana Kirilova
Jemima Thomson
18/09/20

Beautiful studio - great instructors Beautiful studio - great instructors

Studio Equipment Pilates Improvers Class The Body Aware
Justyna Colliander
16/09/20

Still excited to join every week. Have been exercising with Laura for over a year now and always excited about the next class.

Dynamic Pilates Mixed Ability Class Laura Williams
Trusted Customer
16/09/20

Excellent! A marvellous class. It is wonderful. Just what I need.

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class Ham Yoga
Julie Glazier
16/09/20

Would recommend these classes to everyone! Book today you won’t regret it! Brilliant classes. Absolutely love them. So varied and caters for all abilities. I can’t believe how much stringer and bendier I am!

3 Class Pack For £28.62 Offer Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
15/09/20

As always an interesting variety of work outs Jill Thornton is undoubtedly one of the very best Pilates teachers in this area Speedy simple and reliable

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Fiona
13/09/20

It was a fantastic workshop, informative, relaxing, rejuvenating and empowering, in a peaceful environment It was a great yoga experience, relaxing, rejuvenating and empowering in a lovely peaceful environment

Chandra Namaskar - A Moon Salutation Yoga Workshop Shannon Hines-Clark
Lisa Haynes
11/09/20

Kenshukai Karate do is karate teaching at its best. All abilities and ages are welcomed. Shihan Aaron Harris is particularly good with the children in the class, patient, encouraging but quietly authoritative. An excellent role model for them. Easy to Select classes, book and pay, I like the reminders too!

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Raymond Hipwell
11/09/20

Good friendly class, excellent tuition Good instruction

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Sandra Newton
10/09/20

Absolutely recommend, excellent tutor, well thought out class and calming atmosphere. Fantastic for beginners and advanced

Beginners Zen Yoga Class
Shareen Hallas
08/09/20

Excellent class good value for money Fantastic class. Enjoyable and just the right level of challenge

Mixed Ability Vinyasa Flow Class Tracy N'Jie
Oliver Radway
07/09/20

Great all round experience! Instructors are super interactive and helpful. Will be having more classes for sure. The yoga teaching experience was fantastic. Instructors including Ben Gemmell, Charlotte Sands and others were brilliant and explained their teaching points extremely clearly. Will come again - highly enjoyable and challenging classes!

10 CLASS PASS DEAL £3/class Broga Ltd
Trusted Customer
04/09/20

Great class, great instructor. Will go again. Social distancing is being maintained and one way system worked perfectly. Easy booking and a great class.

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Trusted Customer
04/09/20

Really well planned class, both from a Karate perspective and against the current COVID-19 requirements that have to be in place. Very friend place. Easy to use, really straight forward, would recommend.

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Catherine burge
02/09/20

Excellent value for money, interesting high quality instruction geared for both the young and elderly ( like myself) Excellent nearby organisation and excellent classes by Sara Pugh

3 Class Pack For £14.79 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Lisa Haynes
23/08/20

Easy transaction, booking through the direct link sent to me by class organiser. I accessed my required class through a direct link, however I found it tricky to find again searching via the main site. Also couldn’t see how to add my preferred class To my Favourites.

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Jurate Iesalniece
21/08/20

Brilliant club, highly recommended Excellent club

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Trusted Customer
12/08/20

Quick and easy to use and book through First time I used Pilates Near You looking for an online teacher due to work commitments. Excellent service and class. The response time was quick to confirm the class and got asked about injuries prior to the class. Tuba gave clear instructions about what to do, how to execute the movement correctly, modified the exercises to accommodate my back problem and explained common mistakes to look for. Enjoyable and informative class, which made me understand how my bad postural habits contribute to my back problem.

One-to-One Pilates Tuition Beginners Class Tuba Mutlu at Wellness Centre
Ros Patey
11/08/20

Great Pilates lesson with Jill. She is an excellent instructor with brilliant verbal instructions and demonstrations of the execution of the moves. Her care for all her clients shines through her lessons from beginning to end. I love her style and thoroughness. After my lesson with Jill I feel so energised. Yes excellent Service and easy to follow.

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
09/08/20

Varied and fun classes, each one is different. Jill is very experienced and knowledgeable and we always learn a lot in her classes. As long as you know the basics, you can work at your own level and Jill’s very good description of each exercise and how it should feel means that you are not missing out anything by using the Zoom platform. Excellent class and easy to book on line, the classes are varied and suitable for all but a total beginner. You can work at your own rate and there’s always something new to learn. Jill is a very experienced and knowledgeable teacher and we always get a lot out of her classes k

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Sue Lillywhite
06/08/20

I think the offer is very good value. Sara is an excellent Pilates instructor and always gives clear instructions for each exercise. The class is always enjoyable.

3 Class Pack For £14.79 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Carol
05/08/20

I like the reminder on the day. Jill is a wonderful teacher. She does all the exercises with you and tells you how to breathe properly and caters for all abilities. Her classes are varied and she always has time to answer questions at the end.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Sandra Robinson
05/08/20

Excellent Pilates teaching via Zoom Excellent Pilates teaching delivered via Zoom

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Maggie King
05/08/20

Great for beginners, mature students, or those with mobility issues. This is a good stretch class with lower level Pilates moves Jill explains the moves thoroughly and she’s easy to follow. this clsss really helps with stiff muscles aches and pains and certainly improves mobility. I have always found this service (Near You) to be efficient and easy to access. Jill Thornton is an amazing Pilates teacher, she is passionate about Pilates, highly knowledgeable and very motivating! Jill takes you through each move step by step, including when to breathe in/out and what mistakes to watch out for. There are lower level classes for beginners/improvers, also intermediate and advanced classes, something for everyone. If you’re looking for a Pilates teacher, whatever level you’re at, I would highly recommend Jill. Looking forward to her next class...!

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Elizabeth Green
04/08/20

The Classes are tailored to suit every age and ability. Excellent instruction, even to the point of correct breathing. I hope they will continue after the summer break. Yes. Excellent service, and wonderful Pilates.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
04/08/20

Brilliant workout. The exercises were an extensive range that really toned every part of my body. Excellent class with a Brilliant range for exercises. This instructor is worth her weight in Gold.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Gillian Brewer
04/08/20

Jill is wonderful - she teaches with enthusiasm and variety - always gives 100% effort Classes are a fun way to health. Very good!

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Mrs Anne Roberts
04/08/20

Excellent teacher always giving clear instructions and useful information about how the exercises help particular parts of the body. In addition always indicates the right time to breathe correctly. Easy to use, good to have reminders of classes booked, excellent Pilates teacher.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Flora Allen
03/08/20

Jill Thornton’s classes are well structured, based on her extensive knowledge of Pilates. She is always ready to adapt if anyone has any specific difficulties such as painful knees or shoulders. As far as NearYou is concerned, it should be much easier to select classes and timings. The whole process feels very clunky and it’s difficult to correct errors

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Mrs Anne Roberts
03/08/20

Good and easy to use and the reminders are very helpful Excellent teacher, with very clear instructions as to what to do and explanations about the value of particular exercises for different parts of the body.

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Diana Pennock
03/08/20

Jill's classes are very enjoyable and are as challenging as you want to make them. I would thoroughly recommend. great service

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
26/07/20

Very easy process to get to the event Excellent event

Reiki Healing Event Zenzone Yoga
Shelley
23/07/20

Excellent value for money for a wonderful practice Shannon is an exceptionally kind, patient, experienced and knowledgable yoga teacher. Her practice leaves me feeling calm, string and supported. I feel exceptionally lucky to be able to share my yoga journey with her and I would thoroughly recommend her classes for novices through to experienced yogis alike.

30 Days UNLIMITED ONLINE Yoga classes Shannon Hines-Clark
Trusted Customer
22/07/20

Love the class, excellent instructor Easy to set up account and make the payment

Mixed Ability Vinyasa Flow Class Shannon Hines-Clark
Trusted Customer
22/07/20

Very Good Classes and Instructor Very efficient.

5 for 4 Offer Ms. Annika Sundstrom
Trusted Customer
22/07/20

Fantastic set of yoga classes by Michele. Simple to connect, and easy to follow classes :) Near you makes booking my yoga classes easy, but as you're not able to book more than 1 set at a time, I have only given 4 stars

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
20/07/20

It is fairly simple to complete the purchase The classes are very well run. The instructions are very easy to follow with explanations on which muscles you are targeting and why. On some of the exercises an option to make it a harder or easier will be explained too if you feel you need it.

3 Class Pack For £28.62 Offer Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
16/07/20

Very good Pilates zoom class Very good service

One-to-One Pilates Tuition Intermediate Class The Body Aware
Amber Hutchinson
14/07/20

Was very easy easy to understand and follow along with. Great mixed ability alternatives too. Really useful for my strength and balance too. I felt both energised and relaxed afterward! I loved the class - It wasn't hard to access online either.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga

Are you an instructor?

Join the best, promote online classes, videos, and physical location-based classes.

Find out how teachers benefit from using the NearYou platform.

Find out more

Join Near You and sell your online fitness classes