Feefo Near You Reviews

Award Winning Online Classes and Service Near You

"There's good service. Then there's Trusted Service."

NearYou awarded 2 Platinum Feefo Trusted Service Awards and one Gold Award. These awards represent independent seal of excellence that recognises businesses for delivering exceptional experiences, as rated by real customers. Full story

Rated 4.7/5 Independent Feedback based on 208 verified reviews.

Customer Feefo reviews from real verified customers who booked online classes, events, workshops, courses, a ClassPass or purchased streaming video classes.

Sarah Bell
29/11/21

Great value and I like the fact that I can book the classes I know I can attend Ann-Maree is an excellent teacher, friendly, motivational and always pushing us but only within the realms of what we want to achieve.

6 Class Pack For £44.52 Offer All-mobile Pilates
Trusted Customer
26/11/21

easy purchase, no hassle ! Davina's classes are brilliant and she is a great teacher

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Debbie Hughes
17/11/21

Very good value as you can’t really put a price on your child’s safety Friendly atmosphere. Warm and welcoming. Educational. True life events and the way in which they should be approached. My son can’t wait to go again

Krav Maga Mixed Ability Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Peter Hacking
16/11/21

Value for money and a pleasure to be involved Excellent teacher and although sometimes it's hard Ann-Marie makes it fun.

6 Class Pack For £44.52 Offer All-mobile Pilates
Phillipa Lucey
15/11/21

A really good class with lots of variety. Jill has exercises for all muscle and explains brilliantly as she does them. I always feel good after a class. Very good easy to use.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
14/11/21

Tango Garden is great if you like to dance tango on a Saturday afternoon I used Facebook to log in and it requested access to my photo. There should be no need for this. Why would Near You sneakily gather data it doesn’t need to fulfil the transaction?

TANGO GARDEN Tango-Fever Ltd
Toni
13/11/21

An easy process to purchase my Pilates package with reminders too plus a free week if you buy the package deal Emily is a wonderful teacher , nothing is too much trouble for her members . She has kept us active and motivated through difficult times and remains true to her profession

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Sue Hall
11/11/21

Such a lovely calming class and very nice to get together afterwards for a coffee. I find this class truly amazing, Cheryl certainly knows her thing but is so kind and always offers a lesser pose should you need it. It’s never the same from one week to the next and I also find it quite therapeutic. Her Yin class at the retreat in the New Forest last week was also a really nice class, like I say so very friendly. Cheryl is approachable too and if you have any issues she can always help with something.

Mixed Ability Yin Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Jennifer Armes
09/11/21

Enjoyed the class thoroughly and look forward to it each week! Great fun class by an amazing teacher! Can’t wait for the next course

5 Class Pack For £50.00 Offer Chilli Con Salsa
Trusted Customer
07/11/21

Great teachers, good explanation of technique, nice friendly class, Quick and easy to book my tango class. I liked that you get get your tickets as a pdf as well as in the app.

Tango Intermediate Class Tango-Fever Ltd
NearYou
- 08/11/2021
Hi thank you for your feedback. The email booking confirmation includes a link to PDF order, in the "here are your tickets" section look for Paper tickets download. This downloads from a PDF and you can print it off. The same applies to the App. Go to "bookings" VIEW at the top of the page in red says order pdf. Read more Hi thank you for your feedback. The email booking confirmation includes a link to PDF order, in the "here are your tickets" section look for Paper tickets download. This downloads from a PDF and you can print it off. The same applies to the App. Go to "bookings" VIEW at the top of the page in red says order pdf. Hope this helps. Read less
Elaine taylor
06/11/21

A class for every ability Very friendly and welcoming and explained everything well

Mixed Ability Yin Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Jayne Weston
28/10/21

Clear and concise demonstrations and picking up on incorrect movements Enjoyable class with highly experienced teacher

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Craig Knighton
26/10/21

Friendly and welcoming intro. Great tuition given to us novices Easy to use service. Instant responses to bookings

Ballroom Beginners Class Absolute Ballroom
margaret Brett
23/10/21

excellent as always great class i have been going to Lynns classes since she started she is an excellent teacher.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Karin Snellock
22/10/21

Good quality, reasonable price, fast delivery Good quality mat for the price with speedy delivery

Pilates Mat Beginners Class Shirleysmithpilates
claire
22/10/21

It was my son and daughters first time at this class and thanks to Connor they absolutely loved it and can’t wait to return! Connor (or Mr Cookie!) put my two at ease straight away, and was fun, friendly and approachable. They loved the class and can’t wait to go back!

Street Dance Children's Class The Urban Dance School (uds)
Debi R
22/10/21

Davina always gives clear instructions & pitches the class at beginners but with explanation on how to build towards more advanced moves. She encourages class members to work at their own pace. I have a bad back so can sometimes work at an intermediate level but do not feel embarrassed dropping back to basic moves. Easy to use.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Trusted Customer
13/10/21

Good option if you buy set of 5 classes. It is possible to swap day if unable to attend. Calm and caring sessions. Friendly teacher and groups attending sessions. Options to have a gentler or more challenging move. Michele will give advise re movement which is difficult because of injury or tightness.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Yoga With Michele
Michelle Bouriaux
12/10/21

Excellent, I recommend Kenshukai karate classes. Excellent classes. I recommend Kenshukai karate classes

Kenshukai Karate Kata Seminar Kenshukai Karate
Jayne Boydell
12/10/21

Always enjoyable class. Suits all abilities. Fun and relaxing g Always first class experience. Suits all abilities, fun and enjoyable.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Trusted Customer
11/10/21

Good intermediate standard with excellent teacher Very clear demonstrations from teacher. Good pace.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
10/10/21

Manages bookings well and easy to use Perfect service

Somatic 5 class pass (June start) Chestnut Yoga
christinejennifer@btinternet.com
10/10/21

Very good value & always excellent sessions Very comfortable session, right level for me

5 Class Pack For £42.40 Offer Yoga With Michele
June Riley
08/10/21

Brilliant group and instructor! Prompt useful service.

Pilates Mat Over 50s Class All-mobile Pilates
Judith Hall
07/10/21

Cheryl is superb in her teaching role. Definitely. Cheryl is an excellent teacher, providing for all abilities in her class and gives superb advice and support where necessary. She is brilliant.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Amanda Beddow
07/10/21

Fun energetic sessions, focused on kids having fun whilst learning Highly recommend, trainers are lovely have a fantastic rapour with the kids, all sessions are fun my 7year old looks forward to his session every week.

Kick Boxing Childrens Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
03/10/21

No, I don't want to fill in this text bix. Tertible forces you to connect with facebook as their email sign up doesn't work. Forces you to share your information so they can sell it on. All round bad experience. Don't use it if possible.

TANGO GARDEN Tango-Fever Ltd
NearYou
- 04/10/2021
Hi thank you for your feedback we tried calling. We tested the email form and it's working with no error messages. You can login with Apple ID and Facebook (anonymously) we don't collect any additional information and we do not sell your information to third parties. If you have are an issue best to drop us an email support@nearyou.best or Read more Hi thank you for your feedback we tried calling. We tested the email form and it's working with no error messages. You can login with Apple ID and Facebook (anonymously) we don't collect any additional information and we do not sell your information to third parties. If you have are an issue best to drop us an email support@nearyou.best or call us on 0330 122 4572. Read less
Trusted Customer
03/10/21

It is a simple enough task. Why the need for a survey ? It is s simple enough task - I wonder why the need for a survey .... ?

TANGO GARDEN Tango-Fever Ltd
NearYou
- 04/10/2021
Hi thank you for your feedback. We send out reviews so that we can maintain and improve the quality of classes and the service. Thank you for the 5 star review.
Trusted Customer
01/10/21

Jill Thornton is the ultimate professional as a Pilates teacher. Her knowledge is extensive and her teaching methods easy to understand. Jill explains the benefits of the exercises and watch points for anyone with injuries. Love her classes! I have used Near You before and always have a swift response .

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Silvia
30/09/21

Brilliant teacher, dynamic class, i loved the venue! Get ready to discover hidden muscles!!!! Great teacher and location! Very dynamic, feels like you move every hidden muscle!!!

Dynamic Pilates Mixed Ability Class Laura Williams
Denise Grayson
30/09/21

Perfectly planned and meticulously executed. The instructions Rachael Bailey gives, encourages all participants to work within their means and gives various options to accommodate all levels of ability. The service Rachael Bailey gives is 5star and she goes the extra mile to help and assist me to book the lessons. Her lessons are well planned to give plenty of variation each week, at all levels of ability, and are meticulously executed.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class RACHAEL B PILATES
Trusted Customer
29/09/21

Easy to purchase through the app Fab Pilates class with friendly atmosphere and experienced trainer

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Dr Marie Stopforth
Liz
29/09/21

Excellent teacher in Penny Easy to use and good reminders

Seniors Gentle Yoga Class Penny Roberts Yoga
Cindy
21/09/21

great value for money for machine pilates fabulous teacher who know their stuff and can guide you through difficult moves but also push you to the next level in a positive way.

Mixed Classes 6 Pilates Now! Limited
Manuel Bordes
21/09/21

Excellent teacher and classes Friendly and helpful

Tango Mixed Ability Class Tango-Fever Ltd
Trusted Customer
17/09/21

More expensive by just a margin but well worth it!! Easy to book and well worth investment Fantastic instructors, brilliant child friendly lessons. Daughter looks forward to the classes every week. Dont delay just book.

4 Class Pack For £34.97 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
12/09/21

I love Sara's pilates classes! She is an amazing tutor, incredibly knowledgeable about the human body and her experience shines through. Her instructions are really detailed as she explains them in an easy to understand way with explanations and analogies (which I need!). Such good value too! Thank you! Pilates Near You really user friendly website & so much choice of classes!, very easy to book and some great value class passes too.

3 Class Pack For £15.98 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
10/09/21

Jill is very experienced and knowledgeable about Pilates and how the body should move. Her classes are well explained and easy to understand. It is obviously her passion and in her classes she shares her extensive knowledge and enthusiasm. If you need to be more supple or just want to know how to keep mobile in later life then I would recommend anyone to try her classes. It has enlightened me! It’s always quick and easy to book through Near You. Jill Thornton’s classes are great...she has so much knowledge and experience. Since starting Pilates with Jill I have become more aware of how my body should move and of ways to help prevent Injuries. If you need to be Read more Jill is very experienced and knowledgeable about Pilates and how the body should move. Her classes are well explained and easy to understand. It is obviously her passion and in her classes she shares her extensive knowledge and enthusiasm. If you need to be more supple or just want to know how to keep mobile in later life then I would recommend anyone to try her classes. It has enlightened me! It’s always quick and easy to book through Near You. Jill Thornton’s classes are great...she has so much knowledge and experience. Since starting Pilates with Jill I have become more aware of how my body should move and of ways to help prevent Injuries. If you need to be more supple then I would recommend you try her classes. Read less

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Sarah Bright
09/09/21

Exactly what I was looking for and the block booking deal is fab I really enjoyed this class, the teacher was fantastic- very knowledgeable and charismatic, and the venue was amazing (Hoo Church). Will be signing up for a block 👍

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
09/09/21

Superb teachers great class. If you attend consistently you will change as a person for the better. Awesome class! Really welcoming lads and a tough lady!. Learnt a lot just from 1 class. Will definitely recommend. Proper old school place. It’s not pleasing on the eyes or pleasant on the senses BUT you’re there to LEARN to protect yourself and others from this big bad world. It will be worth every penny.

Krav Maga Beginners Class Modern Combat Martial Arts
Trusted Customer
09/09/21

Excellent staff very welcoming and excellent tuition on with a struggling child who suffers from bullying. Will be definitely visiting again soon. Nicholas loved it and can't wait for our next visit. Excellent staff very welcoming and excellent tuition on with a struggling child who suffers from bullying. Will be definitely visiting again soon. Nicholas loved it and can't wait for our next visit.

Kick Boxing Mixed Ability Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
07/09/21

Sara’s classes are great value for money. Sara is an excellent Pilates instructor. She explains everything so well and always offers alternatives for each exercise. I highly recommend her classes.

3 Class Pack For £15.98 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
03/09/21

Very clear explanation of the exercises, just the right level as described. Will be back! Easy to use and fast response.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Andy
03/09/21

5 lessons for the price of 4. Good price Lesson was booked for 2nd September rang Thames club to confirm lesson was going ahead as we had a summer break. They rang back saying yes. My son turned up for the class to be told it’s wasn’t happening. 😡

Susan Lyon
03/09/21

Very enjoyable. Glad I attended. Small class, lovely atmosphere and lovely friendly teacher. It was my first time at a Yoga class. I found it be to very enjoyable and relaxing and will certainly be returning.

Mixed Ability Yin Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Trusted Customer
31/08/21

Inaccurate information on website. Not impressed. This is the first time I've used NearYou . Not impressed. It allowed me to book & pay for a class that was not taking place due to the Bank Holiday. I had to contact the tutor to resolve the problem. The website should not show classes that aren't available or allow them to be booked.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Pilates Promise
NearYou
- 01/09/2021
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear you had an issue with the online class. It was a bank holiday and it looks like the instructor did not take it off the system. Its is very rare this happens however as agreed we have re-scheduled you to next week. Again apologies we have contacted the instructor to ensure this Read more Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear you had an issue with the online class. It was a bank holiday and it looks like the instructor did not take it off the system. Its is very rare this happens however as agreed we have re-scheduled you to next week. Again apologies we have contacted the instructor to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for letting us know. If you require further assistance call 0330 122 4572. Read less
Trusted Customer
28/08/21

Worth every penny to see the children learn and enjoy themselves. My children (daughter aged 7 and son aged 10) absolutely love attending their class on a Friday at KMMA. They look forward to it all week. They are learning new skills all whilst having fun at the same time.

4 Class Pack For £34.97 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Catherine Jackson
25/08/21

Great value, easy to book, will definitely return! As a beginner as was a little nervous but Ali was very reassuring. I didn’t feel singled out as a beginner, just a little light encouragement in some moves. The class was very friendly too.

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class Just Yoga With Ali
Trusted Customer
25/08/21

Excellent teacher in Penny Good service and efficient communication

Seniors Gentle Yoga Class Penny Roberts Yoga
Trusted Customer
24/08/21

Great - very easy to use and book Class was excellent at Pilates Now. Fully equipped studio and very small classes with individual attention

Get Started! Pilates Now! Limited
Diana Maston
23/08/21

Shirley is a wonderful Pilates teacher. The classes are welcoming and Shirley guides us through the exercises brilliantly. She grades them so you can choose the level that is right for you. Highly recommended. good service

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Rita brown
18/08/21

Excellent teacher. Class has a good pace and the teacher observes and corrects class. I will be booking again. Once registered it's easy to book again. Excellent teachers.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
16/08/21

Very efficient method of finding an online yoga class. Very efficient method of finding a yoga class.

Yin Yoga Series Just Yoga With Ali
Eileen McCann
13/08/21

They fill all my needs and Iam very pleased with the yoga class. I was pleased with the service I received from Feefo, it was very satisfactory..

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Ann Tagholm
04/08/21

The class was excellent. A great balance of seated, standing and lying poses. The teacher spoke to us individually which was good. The meditation section at the end was very beneficial. The teacher was excellent and led the class very personally. We did a very good balance, seated , standing and lying down work. The pace of the class was also very good. The meditation part of the class was also very beneficial .

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Yoga Life Line
Helen Carr
04/08/21

I love Shirley's pilates classes, im delighted to have found them via near you. Near you's website could be better & more user friendly. There is no option to cancel a class, you have to message the instructor & ask for a refund. Neither can you add classes to your calendar.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class
NearYou
- 05/08/2021
Thank you for your feedback.Covid restrictions means that class sizes are small and the decision to cancel, re-schedule, or refund a booking are at the discretion of the instructor. If you down load the NearYou app bookings are automatically added to your calendar. The booking confirmation email includes an option to add dates to your calendar. You're Near You account Read more Thank you for your feedback.Covid restrictions means that class sizes are small and the decision to cancel, re-schedule, or refund a booking are at the discretion of the instructor. If you down load the NearYou app bookings are automatically added to your calendar. The booking confirmation email includes an option to add dates to your calendar. You're Near You account also has an activity calendar which also shows your bookings. Login here: https://www.nearyou.best/login We also send out reminder notifications at 7:30 in the morning of the class and an hour before an in-person class or 15 minutes before an online class. This is to ensure you never miss a class. After the class we send a reminder email to book another class. Plus the option to leave a Feefo review. You can download the NearYou iPhone or Android apps here: https://www.nearyou.best/app Once you have downloaded the app allow it to access your calendar. Its super easy to use, contains all your bookings. You can favourite your instructor to easily rebook. Hope this helps. Read less
Helen
03/08/21

Really enjoyed the class with Laura. Laura was able to provide guidance even though it’s an online class which I found extremely useful. Easy and efficient online website. Clear and focused advertisements for classes.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Yoga Life Line
Trusted Customer
02/08/21

Amazing, fun and hard working! fantastic!

Contemporary Dance Beginners Class NEEODANCE
Susan Sharples
28/07/21

Great teacher & excellent teaching. Thank you It was all good.

Seniors Hatha Yoga Class Yoga Life Line
Trusted Customer
28/07/21

I love these online classes. I can do them wherever and whenever it suits me as you don’t need much space. They cover all the muscle groups, are well explained snd professional. I travel a lot and love the fact that I can work out on demand when it suits me. The range of classes is excellent and affordable.

Pilates with Weights Total Pilates
Anne-Marie
24/07/21

Shirley's an excellent teacher and her classes are great. I am a beginner but her instructions are very clear. I go twice a week at Osmington and Upwey/Broadwey (nice halls, parking, lovely groups of people at both locations). If, like me, you feel a bit "rusty" then Shirley's classes will definitely help. 5 stars! Shirley is an excellent teacher and her classes are great. I am a beginner but her instructions are very clear. I go twice a week at Osmington and Upwey/Broadwey (nice halls, parking, lovely groups of people at both locations). If, like me, you feel a bit "rusty" then Shirley's classes will definitely help. 5 stars!

Pilates Mat Beginners Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
22/07/21

Another set of 5 lovely online yoga classes. I'm so grateful for being able to continue attending these classes from home during the pandemic. Thank you Michele :) Paying for online yoga classes through Near You is quick and easy

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
21/07/21

Excellent class and instructor really encourages and supports It is not that easy to navigate. To sort out a cancellation or refund I found impossible. I encouraged a friend to sign up and she couldn't get on the site. I think there is room for improvement

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
NearYou
- 22/07/2021
Thank you for your feedback. To request a re-schedule or refund, simply use the messaging system this is displayed on the menu on the website and mobile apps, or use the contact form and select the instructor, or refer to your email order for the instructors contact details or contact us on 0330 122 4572 or email support@nearyou.best. Unread Messages Read more Thank you for your feedback. To request a re-schedule or refund, simply use the messaging system this is displayed on the menu on the website and mobile apps, or use the contact form and select the instructor, or refer to your email order for the instructors contact details or contact us on 0330 122 4572 or email support@nearyou.best. Unread Messages are highlighted in red in your account area. We are not experiencing any issues with the system or websites. To refer a friend use the share buttons on the selected instructors profile or use the web browser to forward a link. This is the link https://www.nearyou.best/i/shirleysmithpilates. For your own convenience you can access the booking area to view instructors and rebook a class which you enjoyed. You may wish to favourite an instruct look for the green heart (click the heart) this will enable you to quick access their schedules. Finally you may wish to download the NearYou mobile APPS which gives you quick access to your bookings, join classes and access messages. This is the link: https://www.nearyou.best/app Thank you for your feedback we welcome your input and will ask our design team to see if we can improve the visibility of the messaging area. Read less
Trusted Customer
20/07/21

Excellent yoga class. Greta teacher Excellent yoga class. Amazing teacher.

Mixed Ability Vinyasa Flow Class Tracy N'Jie
Judy Botham
20/07/21

Nice small class, Shirley is a very helpful and friendly instructor Very easy to book my class and pay then if required. Also there are different classes shown in other venues

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Javier Juan company
20/07/21

The app and webpage are very intuitive Ris is very profesional and caring. She is also very flexible and always thinks about your needs. The classroom is very equipped and clean so you can work out with many great "accessories" so the lessons are definitely not boring!

Get Started! Pilates Now! Limited
Ann Palmer
18/07/21

Value for money as feedback to our work is constructive ans helpful. Always a good variety for us on Zoom meetings. Also great to have Emily still able to check that we are getting the most from our sessions

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Bev Irving
18/07/21

Great class, suitable for all abilities. Recommend attending this class. Great training session for all levels of ability with friendly people.

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Stefan Dzhugalanov
14/07/21

Perfect experience and good surroundings Perfect Workout

Mixed Martial Arts Mixed Ability Class Modern Combat Martial Arts
Ben Jones
10/07/21

Really enjoyed my training and 121 session. Would recommend Surrey Karate & Personal Training to everyone and cant wait for my next lesson! Excellent service

Karate Private Training Class Surrey Karate + Personal Training
Peter Hacking
08/07/21

Excellent service. Always has her clients welfare at heart. Very professional teacher who knows everybody's strengths and weaknesses. Would certainly recommend her as she also makes the lesson fun.

5 for 4 Offer All-mobile Pilates
Trusted Customer
07/07/21

Excellent class in spacious, very clean and safe dojo Excellent service

Karate Adult Class Kenshukai Karate
Trusted Customer
06/07/21

Dancing was just wonderful Simple and straight forward to use. I really liked the way in which NearYou first sent the tickets then sent a series of reminder emails for the event

I Love Mondays - Practica Tango-Fever Ltd
Christopher Bird
06/07/21

Shirley Smith’s Pilates was excellent! Booking worked smoothly and Shirley Smith’s Pilates class was excellent!

Pilates Mat Beginners Class Shirleysmithpilates
J m Howard
06/07/21

Great price. Value for money Fantastic atmosphere, very professional great with the young ones. Everyone gets one on one. My boys love it

4 Class Pack For £34.97 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group

Are you an instructor?

Join the best, promote online classes, videos, and physical location-based classes.

Find out how teachers benefit from using the NearYou platform.

Find out more

Join Near You and sell your online fitness classes