Feefo Near You Reviews

Award Winning Online Classes and Service Near You

"There's good service. Then there's Trusted Service."

NearYou awarded 2 Platinum Feefo Trusted Service Awards and two Gold Awards. These awards represent independent seal of excellence that recognises businesses for delivering exceptional experiences, as rated by real customers. Full story

Rated 4.8/5 Independent Feedback based on 113 verified reviews.

Customer Feefo reviews from real verified customers who booked online classes, events, workshops, courses, a ClassPass or purchased streaming video classes.

Kate Lucy
11/08/22

Lyn's classes at Chestnut Yoga are excellent. I've attended on line and in person and can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you Lyn! Lyn's classes at Chestnut Yoga are excellent! I've done both online and in person and can't recommend them highly enough.

Hanna Somatic Education Mixed Ability Class Chestnut Yoga
Jennifer
03/08/22

This was my first mma class , I loved it being the only girl in the class was a bit overwhelming but everyone there was so welcoming and nice .I learnt a lot of techniques in Muay Thai I’m definitely will be booking another session next week !! Great class

Mixed Martial Arts Mixed Ability Class Modern Combat Martial Arts
Trusted Customer
31/07/22

Good value for money, thank you Excellent tuition thoroughly enjoyable overall..

Back Pain Maintenance work shop Laura Lewis Movement
David Hannay
31/07/22

Aimed at the right level, useful tips from the instructors, who were very helpful Good instruction, helpful steps

Tango Intermediate Class Tango-Fever Ltd
Christophe
29/07/22

good purchase and will do it again really enjoyed the class at MCMA ! teacher and team really friendly content of the class was good with various exercises for intermediate / advanced level : sparing, clinching, cardio training

Muay Thai Intermediate Class MCMA Muay Thai South Harrow
Alan P
17/07/22

I have been practising Pilates since retiring and have recently started attending Charlotte’s online class. Charlotte is an excellent teacher, demonstrating each exercise then coaching us and offering individual corrective advice where needed. Each class covers a range of different exercises that I find give me the right level of challenge for my ability. I have been practising Pilates since retiring and have recently started attending Charlotte’s online class. Charlotte is an excellent teacher, demonstrating each exercise then coaching us and offering individual corrective advice where needed. Each class covers a range of different exercises that I find give me the right level of challenge for my ability.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Paragon Pilates
Trusted Customer
13/07/22

Fabulous Pilates session - highly recommended Fabulous Pilates session

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Sophie Wilson
07/07/22

Excellent yoga class with Lyn. Loved the class with Lyn. Excellent yoga teacher.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Karen O'neill
06/07/22

Brilliant class, lovely flow and all needs were catered for. Buckhursthill yoga has the best yoga teachers

Beginners Hatha Yoga Class Buckhurst Hill Yoga
Trusted Customer
03/07/22

Interesting class aimed at right level, partners circulated fairly. Teacher gave clear instructions, and was animated. I will go again. Hassle free, straight forward purchase with confirmation in my inbox on completion.

Tango Intermediate Class Tango-Fever Ltd
Tricia
02/07/22

Simply brilliant class and fun jokes too! I’ve been lucky enough to have had the benefit of Ris’ incredible teaching for many years. She’s just the right amount of challenging and fun. I look forward to my class every week and can’t imagine what my body would be like without it! Highly recommend.

Magdalena Wieczorek
30/06/22

Fantastic price and I really love the 4 sesions group. Easier to manage finances this way Love the reminders

4 Class Pack For £36.00 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Tammy C Chapman
30/06/22

Always easy and straight forward Amazing classes and Shirley is an excellent instructor. Thank You. Would highly recommend her classes.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
29/06/22

Gentle yoga sessions. Yoga teacher was very welcoming and gave clear instruction. I particularly enjoyed the meditations. Delivered with both wisdom and humour! I would use again in the future. I would recommend to others. Thank you. Welcoming. Teacher gave clear, easy to follow instruction and guidance, delivered with humour and wisdom! Yes, I would recommend to others. I would use again in the future.

Yoga 5 class pass (December start) - 1st December 2021 - 31st March 2022 Chestnut Yoga
Trusted Customer
27/06/22

I've practised pilates with Ris for several years and can warmly recommend her. She's a wonderful and fun teacher and my body is stronger and healthier as a result of her classes. Efficient service

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Pilates Now! Limited
Trusted Customer
25/06/22

Handy to be able to buy a batch of classes at once. Excellent classes. Ris is a very knowledgeable instructor who is able to adapt the session to any physical needs or interests. Super new and varied equipment. And she can make you laugh while you’re doing it!

Trusted Customer
24/06/22

Always a great class.Learn something every week Never any problems.Can always rely on getting a reminder for a class

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Sandy Coles
23/06/22

This class is a good follow on class after attending the beginners class for a time. Shirley gives examples of different abilities so that you can exercise to your own capabilities. Shirley is a great pilates teacher. She is knowledgeable and informative and her classes are always enjoyable. I feel so much stronger both mentally and physically since attending her classes.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

The lesson itself was fine - just the booking system was frustrating. i didn't receive a refund for a mispayment. this is what i wrote to them, but had no reply: Hi, Mariano or Rene, I'm having trouble trying to book for tomorrow. I can only access the £7 deal for the milonga, but I want the £12 for 1 class, too. I remember last time I came I ended up paying £19, so in fact I am £7 in credit. But please can you tell me how to pay the balance in advance? thank you, Rosie

Tango Intermediate Class Tango-Fever Ltd
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

Very good classes, Shirley explains everything very well and allows for mixed abilities to reach their own potential. Highly recommend. Have been going to Shirley’s classes now for about six months and I love them! I was completely new to Pilates when I started. Very friendly, she explains things well and gives lots of options to suit individual abilities. Never made to feel incompetent or silly, she is very encouraging. I definitely recommend these classes

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

Shirley is a brilliant instructor of Pilates - I come out of the class each week feeling like a different person. Shirley is a brilliant instructor of Pilates - I come out of the class each week feeling like a different person.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

Shirley is a brilliant instructor of Pilates - I come out of the class each week feeling like a different person. Pilates with Shirley Smith - Highly Recommended

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

Pilates with Shirley Smith - Highly Recommended Pilates with Shirley Smith - Highly Recommended

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

Shirley is extremely experienced and a fabulous teacher Shirley's classes are highly recommended, each class is different and everyone is treated individually.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

Shirley's classes are highly recommended, each class is different and everyone is treated individually. Shirley's classes are highly recommended, each class is different and everyone is treated individually.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Michael Antoniou
22/06/22

Worth it, easy one click payment Had a good first class and feel the benefits, looking to return and build those core muscles, Davina is very clear in her instruction and a great teacher! Highly recommended

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Scott Ramsay
16/06/22

Excellent Class really enjoy going What a professional pilates class this is Davina is the best I've been to can't rate her enough

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Trusted Customer
13/06/22

Brilliant classes. Michele paces her class very well offering step by step ways to reach each position. Always very invigorating Easy to use and I love the reminders which click through to class access straight away.

5 Class Pack For £42.40 Offer Yoga With Michele
James Wexler
02/06/22

Worth every penny and my son is improving every day Carl from kmma is amazing with my son, highly recommended

4 Class Pack For £36.00 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Jill
17/05/22

Great value 5 classes for the price of 4. A great Pilates Class to attend whatever your level of ability. Emily is always very encouraging and supportive. There are always progression moves included so you can challenge yourself a bit more if you want to. Having said that Emily never makes you feel any the less for not being able to do them. It is a very friendly class with newcomers always introduced and welcomed to the group.

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
26/04/22

Thought the 5 for 4 offer good as it will encourage people to book in blocks instead of trying one lesson and giving up. I was impressed as I had never done Pilates before but the instructor was very clear, friendly and welcoming. I am really enjoying the classes and think they will be very beneficial to me.me

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
03/04/22

This class is good value for money and the studio is bright snd well equipped and teacher friendly and helpful Very disappointed on this occasion as received confirmatory email 15 mins before class but when i arrived there was no class taking place. I was not notified of this or the reason for it either before the class or since and still do not know what happened. Disappointed as I enjoyed class the previous week and was looking forward to continuing

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Pilates on the Avenue
NearYou
- 03/04/2022
Sorry to hear that you had a problem. Understand that it was Covid related. However we will arrange a re-schedule or refund. It's very very rare that this happens. Again apologies we will resolve this for you.
Trusted Customer
01/04/22

good value, would use again Friendly and enjoyable class, in comfortable modern studio

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Pilates on the Avenue
Trusted Customer
31/03/22

Very positive and upbeat teacher. Lovely location, with audible birdsong. The other students smile at you, which is a good sign. Hall conveniently placed if attending by public transport (119 bus) and there's a Lidl nearby for picking up a bit of shopping afterwards. Very competent and upbeat teacher. Pleasant location with the natural soundtrack of birdsong. Convenient for the 119 bus if coming by public transport.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Maria Watts Pilates
john Farnham
26/03/22

Great experience friendly staff really friendly people will be going again

Salsa Mixed Ability Class Afrofusiondance
Vanessa
18/03/22

Great class that I look forward to returning to Lovely pilates class with a top class instructor. Thank you Jo for leading a relaxing and engaging first class (for me)!

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Orchid Pilates
Sue Castillon
17/03/22

Good service went through quickly Yes a good service prompt and phoned back to confirm date and time

Salsa Beginners Class Dance Cubana
Trusted Customer
06/03/22

My 4.5 year old son was shy at the beginning, but fully involved after 5 min. Great class and amazing discipline, I’m very impressed and would recommend it to anyone who wants their child to have fun and develop coordination and motor abilities. My 4.5 year old son was shy at the beginning, but fully involved after 5 min. Great class and amazing discipline, I’m very impressed and would recommend it to anyone who wants their child to have fun and develop coordination and motor abilities.

Street Dance Toddlers Class Shimmi Shake
Kim Bailey
01/03/22

Brilliant classes adapted for all levels. Really feel like you're making progress. Excellent delivery and engagement. Definitely hooked! Easy booking and confirmation. Reminders before class. Excellent service!

Online Unlimited - January & February 2022 RACHAEL B PILATES
Becks
25/02/22

Easy to book - no problems Love this class - Cheryl is really great teacher. Always lots of options and feel so much better after class. All props provided as well.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Sara Roberts
15/02/22

A great discovery - really fun and very accessible! Phillipa's class was excellent, so much fun and really accessible!

Nia Technique Mixed Ability Class Phillipa Nowell Ltd
Kathryn Ashton
28/01/22

It was good value for money. The session was great with Davina but alas too much for me at 69. I was ok for the first half hour and then I went really sick and dizzy. I will look at short bursts of Pilates on your website maybe 12 minute sessions.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Angela Carroll
25/01/22

Feel this is a great offer. My children have been attending this class for 2 months. They thoroughly enjoy the class. The instructors are really good at explaining and helping the children. Would highly recommend

4 Class Pack For £34.97 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
20/01/22

It's worth the money and buying packs of 3 does reduce the cost a little bit. Ris is patient, kind, and masterful in her work, and she needed to be with me as one of her pupils. I feel a massive change in how my body works and a better understanding of improving my muscle strength and being more pliable.

3 Class Pack For £185.00 Offer Pilates Now! Limited
Del Martin
20/01/22

Pilates onlin. Hard work but made fun by our lovely host Emily. Highly recommend. Very good A ⭐️

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Karen Stephen
19/01/22

Emily is a joy , full of knowledge , no two lessons the same , personable a great motivator too... and genuinely cares..... .and you feel so much better after her sessions...would recommend booking now. ** Easy to use site and system. The 5 for 4 purchase of the Pilates Element sessions has been such excellent value for money . Emily , The Pilates teacher is just a joy, brightens my days with different moves and sessions every time ..no one lesson is ever the same with such a variety . Even though you are in a class with others you are still made to feel like it’s a one to one with her attention to detail and knowledge.

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
18/01/22

very good instructor, good clear instructions and nice venue with warmth, very good experience efficient and easy to navigate, simple instructions that worked.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Ann Candelin
17/01/22

Great fun, did a few more moves than usual, and it was great to get a few more classes in than normal I can recommend this class, great fun, tutor explains everything very well

Christmas Online Pilates Class Pass Unlimited The Pilates Element
Ali Smith
17/01/22

Easy booking and payment with Near to you app Fabulous class Cheryl is amazing and very caring and understanding I always feel at ease during a session and leave feeling refreshed relaxed calm and ready to take on the day x 😊

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Lyubomir Georgiev
14/01/22

happy from venue, sensei and the lessons. very happy from karate lesson, my son was extremely satisfied and venue met expectations.

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Javier Juan company
13/01/22

I have been attending pilates sessions with Pilates Now for more than 6 months, twice a week, for a specific problem. They have a very complete equipment and Ris is very knowledgeable and caring. I can feel the difference in my body posture the minute I walk out of the studio. It is hard to believe, but she always comes up with a different exercise. That makes every lesson enjoyable, far for being a routine, even after so many weeks! Both the app and the web page are very intuitive and easy to manage. It is very reliable since you can quickly add everything to your calendar, and get reminders

Mixed Classes 6 Pilates Now! Limited
Trusted Customer
12/01/22

Lovely teacher and brilliant class The order failed when I had to set up a new account but apart from that it was great and the reminders are really helpful.

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class Just Yoga With Ali
Trusted Customer
11/01/22

Good value for money, clean and friendly studio Really enjoyed the class and the teacher Heather was very friendly and explained all what she was doing , helping us through all the movements

Pilates Mat Beginners Class Pilates on the Avenue
Ann Palmer
09/01/22

Excellent flexible Christmas and New Year idea. Variety of sessions excellent. Patience in abundance from Emily when clients have technical problems

Christmas Online Pilates Class Pass Unlimited The Pilates Element
Jennifer Bennett
07/01/22

I had been practicing with Lyn since 2017 and since moving to Europe I have missed her classes. Her teaching is ever amazing and full of insights, fables, kindness and humor. I‘m so happy I found her classes again, and although online, just as magic as they are in person. Thank you Lyn. Danke! I had been practicing with Lyn since 2017 and since moving to Europe I have missed her classes. Her teaching is ever amazing and full of insights, fables, kindness and humor. I‘m so happy I found her classes again, and although online, just as magic as they are in person. Thank you Lyn. Danke!

Mixed Ability Yin Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Trusted Customer
18/12/21

Fantastic price offer. Is easier to pay for 4 classes as a pack then term as most of others. Class is well worthet money My doughter love the class and really looking forward to it. Mix of games, excersises design to preper the children for defence n a real life. The confidence is growing while learning essencial life skills. Would recomend to any child from 5 up as a basic knowlege like swimming. Plus this specific place feel like home/comunity base. Is well worthet money.

4 Class Pack For £34.97 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
10/12/21

Class was well run and organised. Very friendly. Pitched at the right level. Will definitely continue to attend The classes were exactly as advertised. The organiser was aware of my booking and expecting me. Thoroughly enjoyed the class and will definitely be attending more.

Pilates Mat Beginners Class Shirleysmithpilates
Jim cullumbine
07/12/21

Excellent yoga class and venue Excellent yoga class

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Kyriaki Eleftheriadou
05/12/21

Great communication to new parents about what next steps are. Also, my daughter loved her first lesson and she would love to continue the lessons. I definitely recommend this place! Very easy to book, got all the details in the email sent straight after booking.

Street Dance Intermediate Class Shimmi Shake
Trusted Customer
02/12/21

This is a fantastic class. I’ve never done Pilates before and only moved into the area this year. Laura’s energy and enthusiasm is infectious and she shows she cares about everyone in the class suggesting alternatives as appropriate. I’d thoroughly recommend this class. Good service

Dynamic Pilates Mixed Ability Class Laura Williams
Sarah Bell
29/11/21

Great value and I like the fact that I can book the classes I know I can attend Ann-Maree is an excellent teacher, friendly, motivational and always pushing us but only within the realms of what we want to achieve.

6 Class Pack For £44.52 Offer All-mobile Pilates
Trusted Customer
26/11/21

easy purchase, no hassle ! Davina's classes are brilliant and she is a great teacher

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Debbie Hughes
17/11/21

Very good value as you can’t really put a price on your child’s safety Friendly atmosphere. Warm and welcoming. Educational. True life events and the way in which they should be approached. My son can’t wait to go again

Krav Maga Mixed Ability Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Peter Hacking
16/11/21

Value for money and a pleasure to be involved Excellent teacher and although sometimes it's hard Ann-Marie makes it fun.

6 Class Pack For £44.52 Offer All-mobile Pilates
Phillipa Lucey
15/11/21

A really good class with lots of variety. Jill has exercises for all muscle and explains brilliantly as she does them. I always feel good after a class. Very good easy to use.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
14/11/21

Tango Garden is great if you like to dance tango on a Saturday afternoon I used Facebook to log in and it requested access to my photo. There should be no need for this. Why would Near You sneakily gather data it doesn’t need to fulfil the transaction?

TANGO GARDEN Tango-Fever Ltd
Toni
13/11/21

An easy process to purchase my Pilates package with reminders too plus a free week if you buy the package deal Emily is a wonderful teacher , nothing is too much trouble for her members . She has kept us active and motivated through difficult times and remains true to her profession

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Sue Hall
11/11/21

Such a lovely calming class and very nice to get together afterwards for a coffee. I find this class truly amazing, Cheryl certainly knows her thing but is so kind and always offers a lesser pose should you need it. It’s never the same from one week to the next and I also find it quite therapeutic. Her Yin class at the retreat in the New Forest last week was also a really nice class, like I say so very friendly. Cheryl is approachable too and if you have any issues she can always help with something.

Mixed Ability Yin Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Jennifer Armes
09/11/21

Enjoyed the class thoroughly and look forward to it each week! Great fun class by an amazing teacher! Can’t wait for the next course

5 Class Pack For £50.00 Offer Chilli Con Salsa
Trusted Customer
07/11/21

Great teachers, good explanation of technique, nice friendly class, Quick and easy to book my tango class. I liked that you get get your tickets as a pdf as well as in the app.

Tango Intermediate Class Tango-Fever Ltd
NearYou
- 08/11/2021
Hi thank you for your feedback. The email booking confirmation includes a link to PDF order, in the "here are your tickets" section look for Paper tickets download. This downloads from a PDF and you can print it off. The same applies to the App. Go to "bookings" VIEW at the top of the page in red says order pdf. Read more Hi thank you for your feedback. The email booking confirmation includes a link to PDF order, in the "here are your tickets" section look for Paper tickets download. This downloads from a PDF and you can print it off. The same applies to the App. Go to "bookings" VIEW at the top of the page in red says order pdf. Hope this helps. Read less
Elaine taylor
06/11/21

A class for every ability Very friendly and welcoming and explained everything well

Mixed Ability Yin Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Jayne Weston
28/10/21

Clear and concise demonstrations and picking up on incorrect movements Enjoyable class with highly experienced teacher

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Craig Knighton
26/10/21

Friendly and welcoming intro. Great tuition given to us novices Easy to use service. Instant responses to bookings

Ballroom Beginners Class Absolute Ballroom
margaret Brett
23/10/21

excellent as always great class i have been going to Lynns classes since she started she is an excellent teacher.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Karin Snellock
22/10/21

Good quality, reasonable price, fast delivery Good quality mat for the price with speedy delivery

Pilates Mat Beginners Class Shirleysmithpilates

Are you an instructor?

Join the best, promote online classes, videos, and physical location-based classes.

Find out how teachers benefit from using the NearYou platform.

Find out more

Join Near You and sell your online fitness classes