Feefo Near You Reviews - 2

Award Winning Online Classes and Service Near You

"There's good service. Then there's Trusted Service."

NearYou awarded 2 Platinum Feefo Trusted Service Awards and two Gold Awards. These awards represent independent seal of excellence that recognises businesses for delivering exceptional experiences, as rated by real customers. Full story

Rated 4.8/5 Independent Feedback based on 111 verified reviews.

Customer Feefo reviews from real verified customers who booked online classes, events, workshops, courses, a ClassPass or purchased streaming video classes.

Alan P
17/07/22

I have been practising Pilates since retiring and have recently started attending Charlotte’s online class. Charlotte is an excellent teacher, demonstrating each exercise then coaching us and offering individual corrective advice where needed. Each class covers a range of different exercises that I find give me the right level of challenge for my ability. I have been practising Pilates since retiring and have recently started attending Charlotte’s online class. Charlotte is an excellent teacher, demonstrating each exercise then coaching us and offering individual corrective advice where needed. Each class covers a range of different exercises that I find give me the right level of challenge for my ability.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Paragon Pilates
Trusted Customer
13/07/22

Fabulous Pilates session - highly recommended Fabulous Pilates session

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Sophie Wilson
07/07/22

Excellent yoga class with Lyn. Loved the class with Lyn. Excellent yoga teacher.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Karen O'neill
06/07/22

Brilliant class, lovely flow and all needs were catered for. Buckhursthill yoga has the best yoga teachers

Beginners Hatha Yoga Class Buckhurst Hill Yoga
Trusted Customer
03/07/22

Interesting class aimed at right level, partners circulated fairly. Teacher gave clear instructions, and was animated. I will go again. Hassle free, straight forward purchase with confirmation in my inbox on completion.

Tango Intermediate Class Tango-Fever Ltd
Tricia
02/07/22

Simply brilliant class and fun jokes too! I’ve been lucky enough to have had the benefit of Ris’ incredible teaching for many years. She’s just the right amount of challenging and fun. I look forward to my class every week and can’t imagine what my body would be like without it! Highly recommend.

Magdalena Wieczorek
30/06/22

Fantastic price and I really love the 4 sesions group. Easier to manage finances this way Love the reminders

4 Class Pack For £36.00 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Tammy C Chapman
30/06/22

Always easy and straight forward Amazing classes and Shirley is an excellent instructor. Thank You. Would highly recommend her classes.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
29/06/22

Gentle yoga sessions. Yoga teacher was very welcoming and gave clear instruction. I particularly enjoyed the meditations. Delivered with both wisdom and humour! I would use again in the future. I would recommend to others. Thank you. Welcoming. Teacher gave clear, easy to follow instruction and guidance, delivered with humour and wisdom! Yes, I would recommend to others. I would use again in the future.

Yoga 5 class pass (December start) - 1st December 2021 - 31st March 2022 Chestnut Yoga
Trusted Customer
27/06/22

I've practised pilates with Ris for several years and can warmly recommend her. She's a wonderful and fun teacher and my body is stronger and healthier as a result of her classes. Efficient service

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Pilates Now! Limited
Trusted Customer
25/06/22

Handy to be able to buy a batch of classes at once. Excellent classes. Ris is a very knowledgeable instructor who is able to adapt the session to any physical needs or interests. Super new and varied equipment. And she can make you laugh while you’re doing it!

Trusted Customer
24/06/22

Always a great class.Learn something every week Never any problems.Can always rely on getting a reminder for a class

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Sandy Coles
23/06/22

This class is a good follow on class after attending the beginners class for a time. Shirley gives examples of different abilities so that you can exercise to your own capabilities. Shirley is a great pilates teacher. She is knowledgeable and informative and her classes are always enjoyable. I feel so much stronger both mentally and physically since attending her classes.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

The lesson itself was fine - just the booking system was frustrating. i didn't receive a refund for a mispayment. this is what i wrote to them, but had no reply: Hi, Mariano or Rene, I'm having trouble trying to book for tomorrow. I can only access the £7 deal for the milonga, but I want the £12 for 1 class, too. I remember last time I came I ended up paying £19, so in fact I am £7 in credit. But please can you tell me how to pay the balance in advance? thank you, Rosie

Tango Intermediate Class Tango-Fever Ltd
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

Very good classes, Shirley explains everything very well and allows for mixed abilities to reach their own potential. Highly recommend. Have been going to Shirley’s classes now for about six months and I love them! I was completely new to Pilates when I started. Very friendly, she explains things well and gives lots of options to suit individual abilities. Never made to feel incompetent or silly, she is very encouraging. I definitely recommend these classes

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

Shirley is a brilliant instructor of Pilates - I come out of the class each week feeling like a different person. Shirley is a brilliant instructor of Pilates - I come out of the class each week feeling like a different person.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

Shirley is a brilliant instructor of Pilates - I come out of the class each week feeling like a different person. Pilates with Shirley Smith - Highly Recommended

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

Pilates with Shirley Smith - Highly Recommended Pilates with Shirley Smith - Highly Recommended

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

Shirley is extremely experienced and a fabulous teacher Shirley's classes are highly recommended, each class is different and everyone is treated individually.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Trusted Customer
23/06/22

Shirley's classes are highly recommended, each class is different and everyone is treated individually. Shirley's classes are highly recommended, each class is different and everyone is treated individually.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Michael Antoniou
22/06/22

Worth it, easy one click payment Had a good first class and feel the benefits, looking to return and build those core muscles, Davina is very clear in her instruction and a great teacher! Highly recommended

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Scott Ramsay
16/06/22

Excellent Class really enjoy going What a professional pilates class this is Davina is the best I've been to can't rate her enough

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Trusted Customer
13/06/22

Brilliant classes. Michele paces her class very well offering step by step ways to reach each position. Always very invigorating Easy to use and I love the reminders which click through to class access straight away.

5 Class Pack For £42.40 Offer Yoga With Michele
James Wexler
02/06/22

Worth every penny and my son is improving every day Carl from kmma is amazing with my son, highly recommended

4 Class Pack For £36.00 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Jill
17/05/22

Great value 5 classes for the price of 4. A great Pilates Class to attend whatever your level of ability. Emily is always very encouraging and supportive. There are always progression moves included so you can challenge yourself a bit more if you want to. Having said that Emily never makes you feel any the less for not being able to do them. It is a very friendly class with newcomers always introduced and welcomed to the group.

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
26/04/22

Thought the 5 for 4 offer good as it will encourage people to book in blocks instead of trying one lesson and giving up. I was impressed as I had never done Pilates before but the instructor was very clear, friendly and welcoming. I am really enjoying the classes and think they will be very beneficial to me.me

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
03/04/22

This class is good value for money and the studio is bright snd well equipped and teacher friendly and helpful Very disappointed on this occasion as received confirmatory email 15 mins before class but when i arrived there was no class taking place. I was not notified of this or the reason for it either before the class or since and still do not know what happened. Disappointed as I enjoyed class the previous week and was looking forward to continuing

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Pilates on the Avenue
NearYou
- 03/04/2022
Sorry to hear that you had a problem. Understand that it was Covid related. However we will arrange a re-schedule or refund. It's very very rare that this happens. Again apologies we will resolve this for you.
Trusted Customer
01/04/22

good value, would use again Friendly and enjoyable class, in comfortable modern studio

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Pilates on the Avenue
Trusted Customer
31/03/22

Very positive and upbeat teacher. Lovely location, with audible birdsong. The other students smile at you, which is a good sign. Hall conveniently placed if attending by public transport (119 bus) and there's a Lidl nearby for picking up a bit of shopping afterwards. Very competent and upbeat teacher. Pleasant location with the natural soundtrack of birdsong. Convenient for the 119 bus if coming by public transport.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Maria Watts Pilates
john Farnham
26/03/22

Great experience friendly staff really friendly people will be going again

Salsa Mixed Ability Class Afrofusiondance
Vanessa
18/03/22

Great class that I look forward to returning to Lovely pilates class with a top class instructor. Thank you Jo for leading a relaxing and engaging first class (for me)!

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Orchid Holistic Fitness
Sue Castillon
17/03/22

Good service went through quickly Yes a good service prompt and phoned back to confirm date and time

Salsa Beginners Class Dance Cubana
Trusted Customer
06/03/22

My 4.5 year old son was shy at the beginning, but fully involved after 5 min. Great class and amazing discipline, I’m very impressed and would recommend it to anyone who wants their child to have fun and develop coordination and motor abilities. My 4.5 year old son was shy at the beginning, but fully involved after 5 min. Great class and amazing discipline, I’m very impressed and would recommend it to anyone who wants their child to have fun and develop coordination and motor abilities.

Street Dance Toddlers Class Shimmi Shake Dance Studios
Kim Bailey
01/03/22

Brilliant classes adapted for all levels. Really feel like you're making progress. Excellent delivery and engagement. Definitely hooked! Easy booking and confirmation. Reminders before class. Excellent service!

Online Unlimited - January & February 2022 RACHAEL B PILATES
Becks
25/02/22

Easy to book - no problems Love this class - Cheryl is really great teacher. Always lots of options and feel so much better after class. All props provided as well.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Sara Roberts
15/02/22

A great discovery - really fun and very accessible! Phillipa's class was excellent, so much fun and really accessible!

Nia Technique Mixed Ability Class Phillipa Nowell Ltd

Are you an instructor?

Join the best, promote online classes, videos, and physical location-based classes.

Find out how teachers benefit from using the NearYou platform.

Find out more

Join Near You and sell your online fitness classes