Feefo Near You Reviews - 2

Award Winning Online Classes and Service Near You

"There's good service. Then there's Trusted Service."

NearYou awarded 2 Platinum Feefo Trusted Service Awards and one Gold Award. These awards represent independent seal of excellence that recognises businesses for delivering exceptional experiences, as rated by real customers. Full story

Rated 4.8/5 Independent Feedback based on 386 verified reviews.

Customer Feefo reviews from real verified customers who booked online classes, events, workshops, courses, a ClassPass or purchased streaming video classes.

Victoria DeAnda-Rich
23/12/20

I missed the live streaming, and I thought that I would be able to watch it later because they said that the recording was going to be available for 48 hours after the live one. I couldn't find the link or the information. I wrote to them, but they never replied. In other words, I lost my money. I missed the live streaming, and I thought that I would be able to watch it later because they said that the recording was going to be available for 48 hours after the live one. I couldn't find the link or the information. I wrote to them, but they never replied. In other words, I lost my money.

The Longest Nyght Before the Lyght Festival of Celebration and Meditation New Earth Visionaries Ltd
Gillian Lundie
22/12/20

The app is easy and quick to use. Claire began her online Kundalini Yoga classes in April at the beginning of lockdown. Prior to this I had attended a couple of Workshops that I enjoyed immensely, although, at the time, I was a complete Yoga novice. Since April I may only have missed 2/3 of her online classes. Claire is an excellent and dedicated teacher. Her knowledge and attention to every aspect of Kundalini shines through in her teaching making each class a beneficial and effective experience for both the mind and body. As she teaches she explains each posture and meditation in depth while observing her students, making sure ever posture is done correctly so as to gain maximum benefits. Thank you Claire for keeping me connected with mind, body, soul and of course others during this challenging and difficult past year.

Flexible 2 month Friends and Family Students Class Pass KUNDALINI YOGA, energise, elevate & expand
Trusted Customer
20/12/20

I was an excellent offer and fully satisfied Extremely happy with my experience with Near You and woul d recommend them to others.

4 for 3 Offer Laura Williams
Wilma Mitchell
19/12/20

I have been attending Davina’s Pilates classes for many years and they are really good. Davina is very good at explaining the exercises and is currently doing them online just as well. Easy to sign up for a class.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Karen Kerby
17/12/20

Fantastic to be able to book a regular yoga class, 5 weeks at a time Very easy to book online yoga class

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
17/12/20

A brilliant class for all abilities. A great balance of technical and physical training. Attention to detail and to individual needs. I always learn something new! The straightforward online booking system makes scheduling classes easy.

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Trusted Customer
16/12/20

Class was excellent and really enjoyable. Site easy to use and book.

Karate Adult Class Kenshukai Karate
Trusted Customer
16/12/20

Varied and very well delivered Pilates classes from a very experienced instructor who constantly develops her own knowledge and delivers new exercises and routines. 50 minutes is the perfect length and you can work at your own level. Having the classes on Zoom has been brilliant. For the standard booking of classes the App works well but there is not facility to postpone a booked class with plenty of notice and yesterday, the day my pass was due to expire, it wouldn’t let me book a class on that date even though I had one out of my five classes left to take. Not very user friendly when you want to communicate and sort these issues out. I have no complaints with the excellent Pilates classes, just the App.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Ann Palmer
14/12/20

Just the right amount of money and forward planning to be practicable. Emily always sensitive to the individual's circumstances and explains alternative ways to incorporate Pilates moves where applicable.

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
12/12/20

Excellent service, full hours yoga Great yoga sessions geared for all abilities

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Richard Burch
11/12/20

Great value for money, and five star teaching My son Leo attended the break dancing classes and they were amazing. Damien runs an exceptional dance school and Sep the teacher is brilliant. I would highly recommended these classes.

11 Class Pack For £110.77 Offer B-Better
Denise
10/12/20

Great value and was good to make the commitment to myself Excellent class, Astra is an intuitive teacher and her style is so engaging and accessible. I really benefited.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Therapy Yoga
Katherine McKinnon
09/12/20

All ways easy to book a class. My new favourite Pilates class. Will definitely be attending more often.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Sally Peerless
Trusted Customer
05/12/20

These are excellent classes. The exercises vary from class to class, so if you are doing several classes a week or a month, you do not get bored and always learn something. An improvement could be made to the booking procedure to enable customers to book multiple days of the week in a single operation. The customer-service person was very good.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Trusted Customer
03/12/20

Lynn produces a good quality workout Did the required transaction promptly as requested

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Trusted Customer
01/12/20

Such a great class! Excellent instruction - easy to follow and a good range of exercises. Muscles felt well worked afterwards with plenty of stretches. Would definitely recommend Straightforward booking

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Pilates Promise
Debbie Jipps
26/11/20

Very good instructor, been going for more than 6 years Website very easy to use

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Davina's Pilates Health And Wellness
Kerrin Milmo
26/11/20

Excellent! Just what I needed. Great and easy!

Mixed Ability Vinyasa Flow Class Tracy N'Jie
Liz
25/11/20

Please refer to comments maid previously Clear instructions , great content , taught from the heart. So good to be able to do a live early morning practice ❤️

Mixed Ability Kundalini Yoga Class THRIVE online - Kundalini Yoga Therapy with Ram-Inder
margaret Brett
24/11/20

good offer enjoyed the class meant to do 4 stars

25% OFF Offer Chestnut Yoga
Gillian Brewer
23/11/20

Jill teaches with enthusiasm and precision - her classes are outstanding. She keeps our attention with variety and challenges. Absolutely love have her as a teacher. Efficiently gives help when needed. Timely class reminder emails sent.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Sandie
19/11/20

Wonderful. Love it. Excellent work out. Yes. Wonderful

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Ms. Annika Sundstrom
Maggie Parkin
17/11/20

Excellent, reliable service which enables our Yoga group to keep practising Yoga during Lockdown and Government restrictions. This service works well and reliably it is easy to use Michele’s Yoga classes are excellent and this service has enabled our Yoga group to keep practising yoga throughout Lockdowns.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Del Martin
17/11/20

Great class. Emily is always helpful & very attentive. Very good. Clear & easy to use

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
12/11/20

Nice package class of 4 to purchase. Excellent for kids to get self confidence.

4 Class Pack For £33.92 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
09/11/20

Problem resolved satisfactorily I couldn’t purchase a pass for the classes that I have been attending for some months and which should be still available with a monthly pass which provides a saving over 5 classes. . When I tried to renew my pass it said there were none available. Very frustrating so had to pay for single class at a higher price.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Ali Smith
07/11/20

Great easy to book fab class Always a relaxing meaningful practice. Cheryl is lovely, so kind and patient and the venue is spacious and clean. It’s so easy to book through Near You and it’s flexible so you can book an individual class or a block if you prefer. During the lockdowns a zoom class is available too. Thank you Cheryl 😊

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Trusted Customer
06/11/20

Clear and calm instruction in a friendly and supportive environment. Very easy to use - would recommend for trouble-free booking.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Monica Cranney
06/11/20

Lynn accommodates all my needs does what it says

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Trusted Customer
06/11/20

Very good value and I feel great after my Class. Great exercise routine form Jill. The hour goes so quickly and I love having the different levels, provided by the instructor. The demonstrations and verbal instructions are always brilliant and easy to follow.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
05/11/20

Excellent class - would highly recommend Service was easy to use and very efficient.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Ms. Annika Sundstrom
Trusted Customer
02/11/20

Easy, quick, user friendly and minimum details needed to book and no need for password. Friendly, inspirationable and knowledgeable. She keeps us going and it really works!

3 Class Pack For £28.62 Offer Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
01/11/20

Jill’s classes are highly motivating, strengthening and varied. I’m far healthier as a result of attending her classes on a regular basis I do find the frequency of requests for reviews annoying. I’m a regular customer and my opinion is consistent!

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Marie Paule Sheard
31/10/20

This is a very affordable price for an excellent class Easy to use, to search classes, pay for and book them

8 Class Pass Pilates With Sara Pugh
Debbie Hayman
30/10/20

Meets all my expectations. Sally is a great Pilates teacher. I’m a beginner and she has made me very welcome and I’ve quickly gained confidence in my abilities. Really enjoying the sessions

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Sally Peerless
Julia Scott
28/10/20

Really good purchase, as usual Great session. Really enjoyed it

Wellness Pilates Beginners Class Total Pilates
Helen
28/10/20

Really enjoyed my first beginners class. Ross is very clear with her instruction and guidance. This class works really well via Zoom Looking forward to the next 3 classes. Useful website and easy to use.

Beginners Hatha Yoga Class Merakiyoga Surrey
Carol
27/10/20

Jill is a brilliant teacher who does all the exercises with the class and talks us through the breathing. There is always a wide variety of stretches too. Booking is easy and I like the reminder on the day.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
26/10/20

Excellent class learnt a lot and also had fun!! Instructors were excellent Enjoyed the class

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Julie Glazier
24/10/20

Great to book a block and save in booking fees. Easy to book classes and it’s great to have a reminder when the class is happening and when you need to rebook.

3 Class Pack For £28.62 Offer Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
24/10/20

This is a brilliant Class, taught by a brilliant teacher. Everything is explained in detail and reasons given as to why and what muscles, joints are benefitting. Couldn't ask more of a teacher. There was a mix up with my booking, but Near You did all they could to resolve the situation. Sent me a further link, after checking that nothing had transpired from the first link. Unfortunately I did miss that Class due to lateness. Just one of those things. Near You could not have done more to help.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
23/10/20

Very easy booking system. Easy to connect to Zoom classes too. Jill is an excellent teacher, very thorough & knowledgeable. Highly recommend this teacher. Jill Thornton is a very thorough & knowledgeable Pilates teacher. She is enthusiastic and explains everything very clearly. Highly recommend this teacher...and her method of teaching.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
22/10/20

Online is a good alternative to face to face classes and still feels as though you are part of a community. Excellent - was to navigate and prompt - thank you.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Jane Louise Bulbeck
20/10/20

what is not to love about this very generous offer.... I find the teachings to be very authentic and well delivered. This is a great service to be able to do the classes at my convenience, which works very well in my busy life. I will be continuing to use this service. Just what I need to enable me to rise above the stress levels of the modern world.

Mixed Ability Kundalini Yoga Class THRIVE online - Kundalini Yoga Therapy with Ram-Inder
Michelle Bouriaux
19/10/20

great class I have nothing else to say Very good service, brilliant class

Karate Adult Class Kenshukai Karate
Lorraine Hayter
18/10/20

Wonderful class, taught in a calm and professional manner by yoga teacher Claire. Claire brings the class alive with such a variety within the class content. Would never be bored with this Kundalini way of teaching. Definitely recommended for a complete renewal of the senses and wellbeing. Thank you Claire! Very enjoyable yoga experience given by Claire. Excellent teaching all round. Found the class to be so beneficial, interesting and effective. Would definitely recommend this class for an hour and a quarter of some Kundalini bliss taught in a professional yogic style.

Mixed Ability Kundalini Yoga Class KUNDALINI YOGA, energise, elevate & expand
Louise McQuaid
18/10/20

easy to purchase Rosy's pilates classes :-) I would highly recommend Rosy as a Pilates instructor. I've only ever had another online instructor and i've found Rosy to be exceptional!

High Intensity Power Pilates Advanced Class Pilates Aim
Trusted Customer
17/10/20

I have used the near me Ap to book Pilates classes with JillThornton. Jill is a very experienced Pilates teacher and I very much enjoy her classes as there is plenty of variety and trying new things, the classes are never boring and work well for people of all levels. I have been doing Jills classes for 3 or 4 years and it is great to be able to take the classes from home on Zoom. Jill is very good at explaining how things should feel so I don’t feel I am missing out on being at a life class. I have been to other local Pilates classes and Jill is definitely the best. The Near You AP is an excellent way of signing up to local Pilates classes, very easy to use and has proved to work very well in the past 10 weeks I have been using it. I have used it to book Pilates classes with JillThornton. Jill is a very experienced Pilates teacher and I very much enjoy her classes as there is plenty of variety and trying new things, the classes are never boring and work well for people of all levels. I have been doing Jills classes for 3 or 4 years and it is great to be able to take the classes from home on Zoom. Jill is very good at explaining how things should feel so I don’t feel I am missing out on being at a life class. I have been to other local Pilates classes and Jill is definitely the best.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Carol Atiyah
16/10/20

I am looking forward to attending more classes. The work space felt clean and safe and the instructor was friendly, giving clear instructions for a varied programme of movements.

Wellness Pilates Female Only Class Precision Poise
Trusted Customer
16/10/20

Good process throughout . Very efficient Thorough instructions

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
15/10/20

Jill’s classes are always varied. She is currently teaching Chinese exercises which give a wonderful “buzz”. Each class is very well constructed to give an excellent workout. The website has improved since the start though I still don’t feel at ease using it

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Paul Ogden
15/10/20

Definitely worth the price. My 13 year old son has been attending classes. At kmma for a few weeks now. I can tell the difference in his confidence already Its a great place to learn krav maga self defence. Great friendly atmosphere. I would highly recommend

Krav Maga Mixed Ability Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
14/10/20

Absolutely. After 12 days of not being able to attend we did some wonderful exercises so in the last 2 days. Special exercises yesterday. Jill mentioned that we would sleep soundly and Hey Presto absolutely true I was full of energy for today. Amazing Class I have not been able to access pilates for nearly 2 weeks and thanks to Steve he gave me advice on what the problem could be. He was correct and my family helped me put it in place. My first Pilates lesson with Jill after. 12 days of not being able to join was brilliant. Great class and as she forecast I slept so soundly.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
George Milligan
14/10/20

I like that there are new exercises/challenges set every week so that is no chance of getting board. Great knowledge and expertise! Very efficient and easy to use!

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Jackie
11/10/20

Love love love it ❤️ Pilates Aim Easiest way to book with my favourite instructor at Pilates Aim

High Intensity Power Pilates Advanced Class Pilates Aim
Laura
10/10/20

This class is one of the highlights of my week! Whilst working from home it’s easy to feel scrunched up into a ball but after Mina’s class I feel about two inches taller and so very relaxed. Her classes combine classic Pilates, barre, various equipment types and wonderful effective stretches. It’s innovative and tests the brain as well as the body. She’s an excellent teacher. Easy to book and reliable!

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Mina Stephens Pilates Online
Kim Bailey
09/10/20

Quick, easy & efficient. Would recommend. Excellent service. Quick, easy and efficient. Would recommend.

Online Unlimited Classes RACHAEL B PILATES
Trusted Customer
09/10/20

Brilliant class and superb instructor. Totally COVID proof at this time. Not clear, long winded and I really don't want to use it again, but will have to book the classes I want!

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class All-mobile Pilates
Trusted Customer
08/10/20

Amazing, personalised zoom mat sessions of a faultless professional level. Great attention to detail & the needs of each client. An excellent service. Very easy to access & use.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Pilates Aim
Trusted Customer
07/10/20

Well worth it. Would reccommend Great online class with very precise instructions. Nice, friendly teacher.

Wellness Pilates Mixed Ability Class somerpilates
Trusted Customer
06/10/20

It was boring. I was expecting a very happy environment but it looks like robots. It was a bit boring.

Line Dance Beginners Class 1st Steps Line Dance
JO-ANNE M GREENE
05/10/20

Purchase is easy but logging on to the session through the ‘Near You’ link does not always work. Louise thankfully sends us a separate ‘Zoom log in link’ to ensure we can log into the session quickly and easily. A really great online class...Louise explains all our postures, moves and breaching very clearly.

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class Ham Yoga
Edwina Attwood
02/10/20

Jill Thornton's Pilates online live class 18:00 each Thursday is both relaxing and your tummy muscles certainly kick in the next morning! Just what I need when I get home from work. Thanks Jill. It does what it says it will.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Eliza Pacholczyk
02/10/20

Good service. Thank you. This place provides you with a great and relaxing atmosphere. David makes you work hard, in order for you to get better and better and this is the best part. It's a great feeling. Thanks.

Mammoth Cards
30/09/20

Good value for money, if you don't mind the instructor talking at speed, like she had somewhere else to be. The instructor spoke far to fast. And either sat with crossed legs or out of shoot. I understand that there was a live class in progress, but I was still difficult to keep up.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Forever-fit Pilates
Trusted Customer
30/09/20

I always feel so good after a yoga class with Louise, she is an excellent teacher and I really notice the difference if I miss a class.

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class
Trusted Customer
29/09/20

The classes are well lead and the instructions are precise and clear. You guided through each exercise. The class is well lead and the instructions for the excer

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
29/09/20

Great yoga class. . Excellent teacher. Fantastic yoga class. Clear explanations. Calming yet strengthening..

Mixed Ability Vinyasa Yoga Class Tracy N'Jie
Trusted Customer
29/09/20

Great sessions my son always enjoys in a safe environment. Excellent service

Mixed Martial Arts Childrens Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Anne Jury
25/09/20

This is good value for money This is a really personal course which works well online. The trainer is careful to make sure that we can properly see her guidance and checks on what we are doing too. I find it just as beneficial as a face to face session.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Jurate Iesalniece
25/09/20

Highly recommended family club Brilliant club

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Trusted Customer
22/09/20

It easy and quick i just wish it would rember my card details like other sites I like the wayi can pay in advance for classes but i have trouble finding the club and class once logged in. Also i find my puchese history really confusing as its not in cronological order.

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Trusted Customer
22/09/20

Jill is a brilliant teacher of Pilates - Body In Control Pilates, which is hugely different to some. She has a fantastic knowledge of Anatomy and Physiology and explains what muscles and joints are being worked in every different exercise. She even keeps us aware of breathing techniques all the way through. I would highly recommend her Classes. I've been going to Jill for something like 18 years. There's a recommendation in itself! Very easy to log into the page I wanted. Two reminders with links - most useful and reassuring. Smooth all the way.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
22/09/20

Very good value for money Easy to use and would recommend

3 Class Pack For £28.62 Offer Total Pilates
Rocco Duro
21/09/20

Claire shows a very intuitive quality when she communicates as well as empathy. Her online classes have been a ‘rock’ to me during lock down, increasing my flexibility and wellbeing. I love her yoga classes because they are not just about the exercise but also about absorbing and understanding the whole practice, its purpose and all its benefits. Her free weekly meditation class fior regular attendees really quieten the mind and help get a good nights sleep. She’s a an inspiring teaching. Claire shows a very intuitive quality when she communicates, as well as empathy. She is approachable and very engaging. Her online classes have been a ‘rock’ to me during lock down! Her meditation evenings (free to regular attendees) really help to calm the mind-chatter. I love her yoga classes because they are not just about the exercise but also about absorbing and understanding the whole practice, its purpose and all its benefits. She’s a an inspiring teaching.

Mixed Ability Kundalini Yoga Class KUNDALINI YOGA, energise, elevate & expand

Are you an instructor?

Join the best, promote online classes, videos, and physical location-based classes.

Find out how teachers benefit from using the NearYou platform.

Find out more

Join Near You and sell your online fitness classes