Feefo Near You Reviews - 2

Award Winning Online Classes and Service Near You

"There's good service. Then there's Trusted Service."

NearYou has won 3 Feefo Awards for customer service in 2020, a Platinum Trusted Service award, and 2 Gold Awards in 2020. These awards represent independent seal of excellence that recognises businesses for delivering exceptional experiences, as rated by real customers. Full story

Rated 4.8/5 Independent Feedback based on 408 verified reviews.

Customer Feefo reviews from real verified customers who booked online classes, events, workshops, courses, a ClassPass or purchased streaming video classes.

Trusted Customer
10/06/20

Loved it very good and friendly instructor easy to follow Very easy to use easy links and instructions.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Pilates With Priya
Trusted Customer
10/06/20

Jill is a great teacher. I have been going to her classes for over 5 years now and really enjoy and benefit from them. Exercises are often demonstrated at different levels to suit everyone in the class. After a few problems the first week everything went well this week. I received the link after booking and a reminder, all very easy.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
09/06/20

Good value for money and will use again Friendly, easy to join in and follow the class. I would recommend Ann-Maree to anyone wanting to do Pilates

5 for 4 Offer All-mobile Pilates
Trusted Customer
06/06/20

I can always rely on Natalie to come up with fresh ideas to keep us challenged. Easy to book .

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
06/06/20

Jill Thornton's Pilates classes are very good. They are keeping my body stretched and strengthened. Recommended. Just done one class/wk so far.. Paid easily and received the Zoom link. However Monday's class didn't 'work' so have taken Weds am class instead. So far so good. Was wondering how soon in before a class I can book in. Jill T say as late as 15 mins. If so that would be a useful facility.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Hilary Palmer
05/06/20

An excellent and friendly class. This is a very friendly class, well described and demonstrated.

Mixed Ability Yin Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Sue Fuller
05/06/20

Good value and enjoyable ., Would recommend As usual Cheryls class was enjoyable and well explained.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Trusted Customer
05/06/20

Sadly not able to join class I was not able to log on to the class I had booked so it was a waste of time. It seems I will be offered another class instead but nevertheless very annoying.

Pilates Mat Advanced Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Daniel Greenleaf
05/06/20

Being very new to Pilates, I can instantly see the impact it is making on improving my bad back. Jill is an amazing teacher. I have enjoyed every session so far; she clearly knows her stuff and her approach to teaching is very structured, thorough and fun - with a good bit of humour thrown in.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
04/06/20

Very efficient and well delivered yoga sessions. Recommend highly.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
04/06/20

By buying 5 classes there's a progression and incentive Excellent friendly classes

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
03/06/20

The sessions are excellent value. Well planned, clear and enjoyable. Would certainly recommend as we can continue our yoga sessions from home. Michele teaches very clearly via Zoom and her classes are always varied, well planned and enjoyable.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
03/06/20

Excellent class for mind and body given by a great tutor Fairly easy to use for someone who is not very tech monded

Qi Gong Mixed Ability Class Zenzone Yoga
Jackie Hawkins
03/06/20

Very liberating class:) Phillipa is lovely! Very easy to use for searching out and booking classes. Website is well laid out and I like that I can go straight to rebooking the same class.

Nia Technique Mixed Ability Class Phillipa Nowell Ltd
ALAN THOMAS STANYER
03/06/20

Excellent presentation and content. Excellent presentation

Wellness Pilates Beginners Class Total Pilates
Ann Candelin
03/06/20

very good, and fun, get on well with everyone one that does this class. Emily, is very good in the description to help get the correct move, and if you have a problem she will give you moves to help this area out.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
02/06/20

It’s is difficult to book the three sessions I attend on a weekly basis to enable the discount. I have had to book three weeks. To get the offer Fabulous classes! So much care and attention. The difficulties we are facing makes life a bit stressful at present. These classes are beneficial from so many aspects.

3 Class Pack For £14.99 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
02/06/20

Professional and easy to follow Even though we are online at the moment Cheryl is still checking we have different options to suit our practise. It very professional and just what we need at the moment .

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Zoe Bayley
02/06/20

Very happy with this purchase, worth every penny Booking with 'yoga near you' has been surprisingly straightforward (I'm not very computer literate)!! The yoga classes are worth every penny because of the high standard and quality of the yoga classes with my yoga teacher . The classes are very positive and motivating combining the physical aspect with the emotional, psychological and spiritual whilst maintaining the philosophy of yoga.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
01/06/20

Michelle is a fabulous yoga teacher. Every class is different - she explains the postures extremely well. Thank you. The email reminders always arrive in good time for my yoga session - everything has been easy and clear.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
30/05/20

Everything that I expected Generally very helpful and patient while helping me to set up my Yoga sessions with Michele

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
30/05/20

Interesting class. Found it quite manageable to do . Very relaxed at the end. Really enjoyed the class. Good to experience new exercises and liked the pace .

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
28/05/20

The best ! She’s so calm and confident. Always making sure you’re comfortable & answering questions in timely manner. Each class she asks me what I’m feeling like today and that’s awesome, because my needs change each week (ie some weeks I eat more, so need a more power yoga. While others I need more stretch etc) Easy & straightforward to use. I didn’t use the Yoga near you to find a new place. I used because my yoga teacher is on it. So not sure how good the company is as it’s the middle man (ie payment provider for my wonderful teacher). Can’t complain tho, the Yoga Near you sendS automate reminders for your classes, link for zoom class etc. Pretty standard but it works

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Gemma Knight Yoga
Mary
27/05/20

This is such a lovely class which leaves me feeling simultaneously relaxed and energised. Since doing these classes I've noticed that my joints don't feel so tight and my core strength and flexibility have improved significantly. Louise has a really calm, friendly manner & offers alternatives to poses according to individual needs, enabling anybody to join the class regardless of experience or ability. If you're looking for a class to help reconnect with your inner peace and revitalise your energy levels then I'd highly recommend this one! Easy to use - would use again!

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class Ham Yoga
Pamela Skuse
27/05/20

She is so organised and the class goes very well indeed. The class is exactly what I wanted. I am so glad I joined.

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class Ham Yoga
Trusted Customer
27/05/20

Sara is a very good teacher. It is helping me to have booked regular classes. Sara Pugh is a great teacher! Very clear and has a nice manner. My husband has Parkinsons and her Rehab Pilates class is extremely helpful. He says his balance is improving after doing her class. Thank you.

3 Class Pack For £14.99 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Vivian Harris
27/05/20

Excellent class very well taught by Gemma.

Mixed Ability Gentle Yoga Class
Christine
26/05/20

Angela’s classes are always different to keep you interested and motivated. She caters for all levels by giving options to make a position easier or more challenging. Angela gives very clear instructions all through the class so you can concentrate on your own moves without needing to watch her all the time. I would highly recommend any of her classes. It was very easy to book and I received the class invitation straight away.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
26/05/20

Easy to book and pay for. Once again Natalie has developed a great Pilates session that reaches the parts that need a workout. Great sessions for me as an older woman.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Total Pilates
Valerie Pardy
26/05/20

Natalie is a talented and very well organised teacher who knows the needs of her clients well. Easy to access and a clear view.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
24/05/20

Picturesque backdrop and great instruction! Great videos, clear instructions, I feel I have learnt a lot of the basic moves.

Start Simple The Pilates Element
ALAN THOMAS STANYER
23/05/20

Excellent presentation, good clear instruction.

Wellness Pilates Beginners Class
Trusted Customer
22/05/20

I love my classes. Kay is a wonderful teacher, her directions are really clear and she is warm and caring. Booking is fairly straightforward once you’ve got the hang of it. Customer service is very efficient and helpful.

3 Online Class Pass Kay Manby
Hilary Palmer
22/05/20

It was a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere, well described and not too extreme for me!

Mixed Ability Yin Yoga Class
Gill Gould
21/05/20

helpful and knowledgeable very patient and observant teacher

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Ms. Annika Sundstrom
Trusted Customer
21/05/20

The classes are customised for specific needs, in my case recovering strength after a series of operations on my spine. Since resuming classes using zoom I find I stand straighter, walk more steadily and have much better control over my movement.

Back Pain Pilates Beginners Class
Trusted Customer
20/05/20

Good value for the money, app makes it really easy to sign up and pay as and when you feel like it. Thoroughly recommend this yoga class, clear instructions and a lovely shavasana at the end

Mixed Ability Vinyasa Flow Class Tracy N'Jie
Trusted Customer
20/05/20

Very easy to book this class Excellent yoga class. Challenging and fun. Tracy is an amazing yoga teacher.

Mixed Ability Vinyasa Flow Class Tracy N'Jie
Trusted Customer
20/05/20

Efficient booking system, please see my above comments Thorough preparation and presentation in a relaxed, knowledgable and inclusive manner. Natalie ensures participants are adopting the correct posture during our Pilates sessions which I appreciate. I always feel energised and move more easily after a session with Natalie. Thank you Natalie x

Wellness Pilates Beginners Class Total Pilates
Catherine burge
20/05/20

Excellent value for money Near You have provided the best service of all my zoom classes. What i appreciate most are the email reminders as i can be forgetful. Sara Pugh chose wisely when she chose you to work with to deliver her excellent classes.

3 Class Pack For £14.99 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
20/05/20

Professional, friendly, clear, personalised. Great yoga. very enjoyable. My first class on zoom and I will do more

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class
suzanne morgan
20/05/20

The classes are great. Always varied. Always well explained and you’re left feeling like you’ve really done something afterwards Easy to use

5 for 4 Offer PILATESATYOURPACE
Trusted Customer
19/05/20

Angela is a true pro when it comes to her knowledge and expertise in teaching her pilates classes. She is also a very nice teacher! I am thoroughly enjoining the new Zoom classes which are just as varied and interesting as the classes she used to give in the church hall before Covid 19! I find the pace of the class ideal - and Angela always makes sure there is an alternative for beginners and those with more experience. The classes are brilliant if you just want to to tone up, stretch it all out or strengthen your core to help with other cardio exercises like jogging. I particularly benefited today from her new 30 minute class as I found I could fit this in on a working from home day much easier than an hour - which I did yesterday when I wasn't working. Thanks Angela! Angela is a true pro when it comes to her knowledge and expertise in teaching her pilates classes. She is also a very nice teacher! I am thoroughly enjoining the new Zoom classes which are just as varied and interesting as the classes she used to give in the church hall before Covid 19! I find the pace of the class ideal - and Angela always makes sure there is an alternative for beginners and those with more experience. The classes are brilliant if you just want to to tone up, stretch it all out or strengthen your core to help with other cardio exercises like jogging. I particularly benefited today from her new 30 minute class as I found I could fit this in on a working from home day much easier than an hour - which I did yesterday when I wasn't working. Thanks Angela!

3 Class Pack For £28.62 Offer Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
19/05/20

Emily is an excellent teacher. She explains each exercise very clearly and uses visualisation. Classes always very enjoyable Easy to use website. Problem with booking easily solved after a phone call

Pilates Mat Beginners Class The Pilates Element
Angela Stallwood
19/05/20

Good value. Professional service. The ‘Zoom’ Pilates sessions led by Emily Pollington have been fantastic. Well planned and tailored to our needs. Not being in the same room could be tricky but she takes the time to look at the individuals in the class to check on their progress. The classes help maintain our fitness and boost morale during these tough times.

6 Class Pack For £44.52 Offer The Pilates Element
Brenda Knott
19/05/20

Good value for an hours Pilates class with a brilliant teacher. The 3 class pack is also good value Sara is an amazing teacher, she gives clear instructions and always finds an alternative for me as I can’t kneel. She has empathy with us all during class.

3 Class Pack For £14.99 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
19/05/20

Brilliant classes and options Fantastic classes. No two classes the same and brilliant instructions clear and easy to follow. Suitable for all levels as options always given.

3 Class Pack For £28.62 Offer Total Pilates
Jane Woodhouse
18/05/20

Great class and easy to join Well run and easy to join in at your own level and very friendly, will definitely be signing up for the next classes

3 Class Pack For £28.62 Offer Total Pilates
Maggie Parkin
17/05/20

Excellent reliable service Ernst service enabling me to continue my yoga class during Lockdown.

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
17/05/20

As stated before great teacher Jane is a very good teacher, who gave clear explanations. I especially liked the fact that she gave the easy version of an exercise first then added the more difficult versions.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Jane Fletcher Pilates
Sallie Irish
16/05/20

Ann-Maree is a good Pilates teacher Ann-Maree is a good pilates teacher.

Pilates Mat Over 50s Class All-mobile Pilates
Ros
16/05/20

Really enjoying the online classes in lockdown. They work better than expected and the stretching helps immensely when we are spending so much more time sat at a desk and on computers. An hour of mind and body wellness that goes far too quickly. Ris makes the class easy to follow even for people that are doing Pilates for the first time.

Chiswick Park ONECARD 10 Classes
Janet Steele
16/05/20

Good value for on line classes Really easy to use

3 Class Pack For £28.62 Offer Total Pilates
Catherine burge
14/05/20

Great value for money and it is good to keep continuity to gain the best that Sara has to offer. Brilliant! Sara continues to amaze me with her classes. Concise clear instruction is so important especially for these lockdown online classes. I appreciate her use of inventive and imaginative imagery that leads to developing an enhanced proprioception over all with improved alignment and an efficiency of movement. Sara teaches the 'why'as well as the 'how'with a focus on injury prevention as well as adapting training to individual concerns for such as osteoporosis, hip replacements, etc She often gears lessons around the seasons and the activity or hazards that can be attached to each. I could go on, but suffice to say, Sara is brilliant. She works with professional dancers athletes and just everybody and we are all together forming a lovely interesting community moving at each our own pace towards greater health and ease. Have a go, just for fun and see for yourself.

3 Class Pack For £14.99 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Gill Gould
14/05/20

very good, i enjoyed the stretching Very supportive leader

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Ms. Annika Sundstrom
Victoria West
14/05/20

Through my classes with Ris and team, Pilates has become a fundamental part of my life. I love my lessons and the impact they have had on how my body works. Would recommend to anyone Ris’s classes are fantastic - at first I was sceptical when we had to move online, but in fact these classes are brilliant. The personal focus is fantastic and she really works with you to find out what you want (and need) to achieve. After several weeks of online classes, although I can’t wait to get back in the studio, I am stronger and more mobile than ever. On top of that, Ris is a joy to spend an hour with, and there’s a lot of laughter in amongst the hard work!

Chiswick Park ONECARD 10 Classes Pilates Now! Limited
Nicola Rogers
14/05/20

I’ve been seeing Riz for antenatal Pilates since I’ve been about 6 months pregnant. I was struggling with hip and back pain, and working with Riz has really improved this. I started in person in Chiswick and have since been doing online sessions from home. Using minimal equipment that I already had, the sessions are just as effective. I feel like working with Riz has really helped me feel stronger through pregnancy and has definitely helped me think about my posture and prepare for labour! Good easy website for booking abs remembers last classes

Antenatal Pilates Mixed Ability Class Pilates Now! Limited
Kim Field
13/05/20

Good beginners Pilates session, Easy to use.

Wellness Pilates Beginners Class Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
13/05/20

I enjoyed the class and Natalie explains the exercise and shows how to do it which I find very helpful. I would use and buy from Near you again.

Wellness Pilates Beginners Class Total Pilates
Julia Scott
13/05/20

Will be back again soon.. Really good and enjoyable session. Would definitely recommend it.

Wellness Pilates Beginners Class Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
12/05/20

Easy to follow and I could feel the difference the next day! Excellent for beginners and more experienced people to use at home. Very simple process. Love ‘The Pilates Element’ videos I bought.

Start Simple The Pilates Element
Kim Walker
11/05/20

Brilliant class, high energy routine, great music & sound, great value for money to be taught for a full hour by a pro teacher. Can't wait for the next class. 100% recommended for anyone interested in dance. Tried one class and enjoyed it so much I re-booked a pack of 4 x classes from the same school - UDS (Urban Dance School Mixed Ability on Sundays). The teacher Matt Walker was brilliant, very welcoming and professional. I loved the way he broke the routine down into short sections at slower pace and then gradually built the tempo up before running through the whole routine, at slow pace and then at full speed. The warm-up was also very good, showing that the teacher himself was a well-trained, experienced professional. Matt was friendly and attentive throughout, taking and answering questions using Chat. The choice of music for the routine was excellent, high energy and fun to dance and the sound quality was good, loud and clear. 100% recommended to any dancer at any level.

4 Class Pack For £21.20 Offer The Urban Dance School (uds)
Sheila Pain
11/05/20

As always very enjoyable session, very well taught and clearly explained and Natalie always keeps a good eye making sure everything is being correctly and safely done. Love her classes !!! Great lesson with clear instruction, always enjoy Natalie's sessions. She explains everything really well and you feel like you've had a good work out afterwards. All her lessons are well planned and she gradually ups the level you work to........excellent teacher !!

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Total Pilates
Briget Granger
10/05/20

Unbelievable value for such a high quality class! If you haven’t tried Kay Manby’s classes and are wondering which yoga one to do you won’t be disappointed. Her usual face to face classes are extremely popular!

3 Class Pack For £10.60 Offer Kay Manby
Trusted Customer
10/05/20

A great yoga class by Gemma Great class

Mixed Ability Gentle Yoga Class Gemma Knight Yoga
Trusted Customer
09/05/20

Always kept engaged. Time passes quickly.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class
Trusted Customer
09/05/20

Value for money. Good site Simple booking process, clear instruction

3 Class Pack For £14.99 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
08/05/20

Good value for the online classes Would certainly recommend Micheles yoga classes. Online works really well. She is an excellent teacher and makes the class manageable for all.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Sarah
07/05/20

Gemma is incredibly positive. The sessions are always well planned and appropriate

Mixed Ability Gentle Yoga Class
Ulrika Tham
06/05/20

It was a very good class

Pilates Mat Over 60s Class
Paula Howard
06/05/20

The classes are friendly and easy to follow. Michele is very professional and explains each move thoroughly with alternative postures and explains the benefits. A great yoga class which I highly recommend.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer
Ann Candelin
06/05/20

Great value, in these times you can do your Pilates at home and not miss out on meeting people Emily uses some great expressions to explain the moves and help you get what you should be feeling and where. Great classes.

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
ALAN THOMAS STANYER
06/05/20

Excellent demonstration and commentary. Natalie is a great instructor, excellent commentary.

Wellness Pilates Beginners Class Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
06/05/20

Expert tuition, presented in a warm and friendly manner Efficient with very useful reminders of session I’d booked

Wellness Pilates Beginners Class Total Pilates
Julia Scott
06/05/20

Will definitely use it again Simple to carry out

Wellness Pilates Beginners Class Total Pilates

Are you an instructor?

Join the best, promote online classes, videos, and physical location-based classes.

Find out how teachers benefit from using the NearYou platform.

Find out more

Join Near You and sell your online fitness classes