Feefo Near You Reviews - 2

Award Winning Online Classes and Service Near You

"There's good service. Then there's Trusted Service."

NearYou awarded 2 Platinum Feefo Trusted Service Awards and one Gold Award. These awards represent independent seal of excellence that recognises businesses for delivering exceptional experiences, as rated by real customers. Full story

Rated 4.8/5 Independent Feedback based on 194 verified reviews.

Customer Feefo reviews from real verified customers who booked online classes, events, workshops, courses, a ClassPass or purchased streaming video classes.

Judy Botham
20/07/21

Nice small class, Shirley is a very helpful and friendly instructor Very easy to book my class and pay then if required. Also there are different classes shown in other venues

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Shirleysmithpilates
Javier Juan company
20/07/21

The app and webpage are very intuitive Ris is very profesional and caring. She is also very flexible and always thinks about your needs. The classroom is very equipped and clean so you can work out with many great "accessories" so the lessons are definitely not boring!

Get Started! Pilates Now! Limited
Ann Palmer
18/07/21

Value for money as feedback to our work is constructive ans helpful. Always a good variety for us on Zoom meetings. Also great to have Emily still able to check that we are getting the most from our sessions

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Bev Irving
18/07/21

Great class, suitable for all abilities. Recommend attending this class. Great training session for all levels of ability with friendly people.

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Stefan Dzhugalanov
14/07/21

Perfect experience and good surroundings Perfect Workout

Mixed Martial Arts Mixed Ability Class Modern Combat Martial Arts
Ben Jones
10/07/21

Really enjoyed my training and 121 session. Would recommend Surrey Karate & Personal Training to everyone and cant wait for my next lesson! Excellent service

Karate Private Training Class Surrey Karate + Personal Training
Peter Hacking
08/07/21

Excellent service. Always has her clients welfare at heart. Very professional teacher who knows everybody's strengths and weaknesses. Would certainly recommend her as she also makes the lesson fun.

5 for 4 Offer All-mobile Pilates
Trusted Customer
07/07/21

Excellent class in spacious, very clean and safe dojo Excellent service

Karate Adult Class Kenshukai Karate
Trusted Customer
06/07/21

Dancing was just wonderful Simple and straight forward to use. I really liked the way in which NearYou first sent the tickets then sent a series of reminder emails for the event

I Love Mondays - Practica Tango-Fever Ltd
Christopher Bird
06/07/21

Shirley Smith’s Pilates was excellent! Booking worked smoothly and Shirley Smith’s Pilates class was excellent!

Pilates Mat Beginners Class Shirleysmithpilates
J m Howard
06/07/21

Great price. Value for money Fantastic atmosphere, very professional great with the young ones. Everyone gets one on one. My boys love it

4 Class Pack For £34.97 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
06/07/21

Excellent teacher, worked at a good pace, very welcoming, thoroughly reccomended! Simple way of getting in touch with the course organiser, straightforward payment, very good.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Trusted Customer
05/07/21

Brill class, sorted me out physically and mentally. Individual poses can be held in any level that suits you. All poses together made a full and fluid session. I tried out a few new poses today. Thanks Ali. Just yoga with Ali is brilliant. I have had the absolute pleasure of joining in online meditation, pregnancy yoga, postnatal, baby yoga, mixed ability gentle adults yoga and preschool yoga. I have tried online and in person when possible and both are led professionally and creatively by Ali. I go to yoga to stretch myself out or become mentally present and always afterwards I think wow I feel so much better and tension has dissipated and I stand taller. What I didn’t Read more Brill class, sorted me out physically and mentally. Individual poses can be held in any level that suits you. All poses together made a full and fluid session. I tried out a few new poses today. Thanks Ali. Just yoga with Ali is brilliant. I have had the absolute pleasure of joining in online meditation, pregnancy yoga, postnatal, baby yoga, mixed ability gentle adults yoga and preschool yoga. I have tried online and in person when possible and both are led professionally and creatively by Ali. I go to yoga to stretch myself out or become mentally present and always afterwards I think wow I feel so much better and tension has dissipated and I stand taller. What I didn’t expect is the knowledge I would gain from going to yoga, in pregnancy this was invaluable and going forward I learn something new each week. Thanks Ali. Best yoga teacher I have ever met. Read less

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class Just Yoga With Ali
Catherine Pye
02/07/21

Quick and easy to use for booking my yoga classes Quick and easy to use

Yoga 10 class pass Chestnut Yoga
Simon
02/07/21

Easy and straight forward This is one of the very few clubs that manages to teach children and adults both effectively. Whilst instilling the importance of discipline and tradition, the instructors ensure that real life situations are combined and that the classes cover everything that is needed to advance through belts and to elevate fitness and self defence.

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Shirley Cohen
01/07/21

Sometimes when trying to book the eight class pass it would not let you book different days. This was something that caused some frustration but once sorted it was fine. Excellent service. Excellent facilitator. When ever a problem occurred with the system it was always dealt with immediately and a pleasant manner.

8 class pass Pilates With Sara Pugh
Louise Heybourne
28/06/21

The booking system is easy to use. Really enjoy Cheryl’s Yoga Class, my body really appreciates what we achieve and we are always fine tuning and work towards different poses, which are so beneficial for us.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Kevin (Alex's Dad)
26/06/21

Easy to follow and buy at a fair price. The class is very well put together and engaging for the kids. My lad who is 5 years old was reluctant the first time but since then he can not wait to go. He listens better and is getter fitter and is visibly enjoying the lessons more. The instructions are easy to follow for the kids because Karl puts it in a manner they can relate and shows demonstrations which they can follow. Just booked 4 more classes which my son was very happy with.

4 Class Pack For £34.97 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Jane Gower
25/06/21

Excellent session and really rated it highly. Great instructor, friendly students and everyone working hard, so a high standard. Seen many martial arts clubs in my tine and these are very good anf highly recommended. Excellent service

Karate Childrens Class Surrey Karate + Personal Training
Trusted Customer
23/06/21

Once you have made your purchase, site is very efficient in sending email confirmation of payment, as well as sending you reminders on the day. Looking for new Pilates teacher, and messaged five, below are the problems I encountered. a). Two of those said they had not received my message. I had to contact them via google, and find their own websites. b) Also when messaging, once you send your message you are only able to view 60% of what you sent, and one teacher had to send me a text to ask me to send the balance of the message. c)Another problem is, in messages, you can see the five people you have sent a message to, but if Read more Once you have made your purchase, site is very efficient in sending email confirmation of payment, as well as sending you reminders on the day. Looking for new Pilates teacher, and messaged five, below are the problems I encountered. a). Two of those said they had not received my message. I had to contact them via google, and find their own websites. b) Also when messaging, once you send your message you are only able to view 60% of what you sent, and one teacher had to send me a text to ask me to send the balance of the message. c)Another problem is, in messages, you can see the five people you have sent a message to, but if you want to review their site, times, details etc., you have to go back to home screen and keep putting in the criteria you want to find a Pilates teacher, so its like starting from the beginning every time and very time consuming. d) No idea how add to Favourites, possibly this would help with problem c) e) you can only search via your local postcode, but as doing online classes this really does not matter. Would be good to be able to just search for Pilates online teacher. Currently I found a teacher who is 60 miles away, but only because I started to add different counties in the search criteria. On the plus side, once you have booked a lesson, its great to receive reminders, and emails confirming payment received.. Really the site is not impressive, and a lot of time is wasted trying to find original teachers. I have spoken to the person who recommended the site, who actually agreed with above, but stated no longer uses it, but uses Yell.com as an initial step. Read less

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Total Pilates
NearYou
- 23/06/2021
Thank you for your feedback.Nice to speak to you. Use the search to book online classes this avoids having to send out messages just choose a day and time and book online. Instructors maybe teaching so they may not respond immediately so booking online is the best and quickest option. https://www.nearyou.best/s/all/online-classes Following our chat we have sent you a quick Read more Thank you for your feedback.Nice to speak to you. Use the search to book online classes this avoids having to send out messages just choose a day and time and book online. Instructors maybe teaching so they may not respond immediately so booking online is the best and quickest option. https://www.nearyou.best/s/all/online-classes Following our chat we have sent you a quick email outlining how to use your account. You can always email us direct all call us on 0330 122 4572 and we will help you find a suitable class online or in-person NearYou. Read less
Julia Linehan
23/06/21

Laura's a one off - fantastic value for money I tried out the new venue for Laura's live Pilates class on Tuesday at Docklands Sailing Centre - the space is just stunning - large elevated room overlooking dock. Laura is such a great teacher; knowledgeable and motivating - the class was absolutely fantastic! - I've been kidding myself for the past 18 months that I've been doing all the exercises properly - yesterday's class made me see I've been coasting! Can't recommend this class highly enough.

Dynamic Pilates Mixed Ability Class Laura Williams
Trusted Customer
22/06/21

Excellent karate class - good balance of fitness and skills development. Great fun and suitable for all ages. Always learning something new! Excellent karate class - good balance of fitness and skills development. Great fun and suitable for all ages. Always learning something new!

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Trusted Customer
17/06/21

Lynn is very mindful of your capabilities and very encouraging I would recomend Lynn at Chestnut yoga and will be buying more classes in the future

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Chestnut Yoga
Trusted Customer
16/06/21

Terrible, teacher didn’t show up to the Zoom class, no one tried to contact me and they took my money I booked a High Intensity Power Pilates Advanced class at Pilates Aim on Zoom. I booked it the day before the class. No one showed up to the class, the instructor was nowhere to be seen. No one bothered to message me to say it wasn’t going to take place. I had paid for the class and emailed Pilates Aim but no one has bothered to get back to me and I would like a refund. Disgraceful service.

High Intensity Power Pilates Advanced Class Pilates Aim
NearYou
- 23/06/2021
Thank you for leaving a response. We tried to contact you to resolve the problem and re-schedule but looks like the number entered is incorrect. We have emailed you to confirm that you have been refunded. Sorry for the inconvenience. We have contacted the instructor to check their class schedule. Thank you for contacting us, appreciate the feedback.
Trusted Customer
15/06/21

These yoga sessions are a great investment Michele is experienced and entertaining. Every session is different - her yoga is really refreshing.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Cathy Williamson
13/06/21

Good value for money, will be going back. Yoga at the Reef. Plenty of space with equipment to borrow if needed. Cheryl is warm and welcoming and encouraging, giving options for all abilities. Really enjoyed my session and will definitely be going back.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Michelle Bouriaux
04/06/21

great class in spacious hall, a very warm welcome back after lockdown and all the right precautions taken. quick and easy booking

Karate Adult Class Kenshukai Karate
Ali Smith
03/06/21

Booking is easy and efficient Cheryl is lovely and the Zen Yoga class is well run and Cheryl observes COVID rules which makes the class feel safe. Would recommend to anyone needing to de- stress and tone the body at the same time 😌

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Aisha Brook
26/05/21

An excellent session that was tailored to my back condition. It was such a great session I had with Ann-Maree. She understood my condition exactly and offered the session accordingly.

One-to-One Pilates Tuition Mixed Ability Class All-mobile Pilates
Azai Beresford Grossman
26/05/21

I enjoy these classes I enjoy them a lot great for burning lots of energy Azai (7 years) I love learning defence and lots of different martial art moves my favourite part is the games before we finish and when we do boxing.

Krav Maga Mixed Ability Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
25/05/21

Wel planned class and working with Covid guidelines Easy to use perfect for what I need

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class Just Yoga With Ali
Bev Irving
23/05/21

Excellent class, really enjoyable. Excellent class, tailored to take account of the long time away.

Karate Mixed Ability Class Kenshukai Karate
Trusted Customer
20/05/21

What can I say! My son loves it and so do I. Instructors are super friendly and experienced Every session there is something different and challenging to learn and get better at. Lessons deliver in a fun and enjoyable way I will recommend this service, it’s fantastic to book my son’s lessons. You can choose the dates with ease, sends you reminders of upcoming sessions and prompts you to book your next block when you have attended your last lesson. Fast and easy to payments

4 Class Pack For £34.97 Offer K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Kearan Sullivan
20/05/21

Easy to book and fantastic email reminders, never miss a class 😂 Booked in my 3 kids for a session, they absolutely loved it! My son was very very nervous but finished trying teach the other kids.

Kick Boxing Childrens Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
18/05/21

Really easy to book and good value! Amazing practice in the park and the teacher is incredible! Really good for body and mind! Highly recommended

Mixed Ability Vinyasa Yoga Class Yoga Healing Therapy
Catherine
17/05/21

......................... Relaxing experience and Cathy is lovely!

Mixed Ability Vinyasa Yoga Class Yoga Healing Therapy
Trusted Customer
14/05/21

Michele is a excellent teacher for Yoga Michele is a excellent teacher in Yoga. Very patient and explained the moves.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Penny Cox
11/05/21

I have been having this pilates teacher for 6 years now and would not like to change..She his a fantastic knowledge of how to use ones body and is aware of our particular body problems if we have them..She is fun friendly and the lessons are never boring, with ever changing exercises. Very easy to use booking system and good reminders of when class is , both before and on the day of class.

Pilates Mat Over 50s Class All-mobile Pilates
Denise Lovett
11/05/21

Another uplifting, challenging and varied class, as usual. Thanks so much Diana. I love Diana's classes. She always goes above and beyond with her routines, variety wise and time wise and they are definitely getting progressively more challenging.

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class SlowandSomaticYoga
Krizia Pacchiano
10/05/21

Good price! And great experience Loved the class!! The teacher is amazing, really helpful with the poses and the park is just lovely!! I'm sure I'll be back!!

Mixed Ability Vinyasa Yoga Class Yoga Healing Therapy
Trusted Customer
08/05/21

Very good price for online classes Easy to use nice and clear

Online Unlimited Classes - March & April 2021 RACHAEL B PILATES
Trusted Customer
08/05/21

I love that I get a free class Easy to use and efficient . I love myclasses and this makes it so easy

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
06/05/21

Fabulous classes - thank you Thank you Michele - friendly, versatile and interesting classes - always.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
04/05/21

Very easy to access the class, and helpful reminders sent in good time. I would certainly recommend NearYou’s service.

8 for 7 Offer Begin Yoga
Rachel Baker
30/04/21

Classes are excellent and I have just purchased the videos too! Emily’s classes are so inclusive, I am a beginner but she always makes sure I am ok and understand what I should be doing. She’s a great teacher and a lovely lady 😊

5 for 4 Offer The Pilates Element
Anne Vandervord
29/04/21

Great class as usual. Thanks Sara. Easy to book

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Pilates With Sara Pugh
Denise Lovett
28/04/21

So happy every time I show up for Diana’s brilliant classes. She’s fantastic! Highly recommend 🙂 Another wonderful challenging class this morning by Diana. Definitely feel I’m getting stronger. Loved it 💚

Barre Sculpt Beginners Class SlowandSomaticYoga
Nicola Hollis
28/04/21

Loretta is an excellent yoga teacher. Every class is carefully planned and follows a theme which is part of a larger scheme which runs throughout the course. She always makes sure to provide modifications for everyone. Loretta is extremely knowledgeable and clear; her manner is warm, and encouraging. Efficient and easy to use

8 for 7 Offer Begin Yoga
Paul Portwood
20/04/21

Great service and very friendly teachers Great friendly service,very patient with my son as this was his first lesson,have already booked four more lesson as he loved it,thankyou👍🏻

Kick Boxing Childrens Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Trusted Customer
20/04/21

Great experience in a fun way,what is most important for young kids Great atmosphere, in the beginning my boy was scared,but as soon as we arrived he felt relaxed and looked after

Kick Boxing Childrens Class K.m.m.a. Freestyle Martial Arts Group
Cindy
18/04/21

great value for money with expertly trained teachers Debbie is an incredible teacher, patience, experience and able to translate difficult moves into easy to follow practices

ONLINE Classes 6 Pilates Now! Limited
Denise Lovett
14/04/21

Love this class. Gets more challenging with every routine. Diana’s a fantastic instructor. I love Diana’s classes. She’s so inspirational, caring and kind. She makes sure you’re doing everything correctly and constantly comes up with new routines, so the classes are never boring. I highly recommend that you try them.

Barre Sculpt Beginners Class SlowandSomaticYoga
Trusted Customer
13/04/21

Excellent thank you very much Michele is a wonderful, inventive and fun teacher.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Lucy Davies
06/04/21

I really enjoyed the class and felt very welcomed upon joining. Yaa is a very enthusiastic teacher which is really building my confidence. She always has time to help everybody, giving feedback to help progress. I am really looking forward to my next class. Lucy I would highly recommend and would purchase again.

Contemporary Dance Beginners Class NEEODANCE
Lorraine Hayter
05/04/21

Beneficial and transformative This kundalini workshop taught by Claire, offered comprehensive instruction. Would inspire beginners through to all levels. Taught with friendliness joy and confidence. A nurturing and creative experience.

EASTER SATURDAY KUNDALINI YOGA WORKSHOP FOR INNER GROWTH KUNDALINI YOGA, energise, elevate & expand
Wendy Wood
02/04/21

The HIT Pilates class was excellent as always. Anne Maree makes every class different, interesting and fun. The class is a fabulous way to start your morning - an aerobic workout that kick-starts your day! Near You is an easy nnd efficient way to book classes online. The reminders are very useful and timely too.

High Intensity Power Pilates Mixed Ability Class All-mobile Pilates
Andy Laurie
31/03/21

Excellent, well-paced and varied class, including some completely new exercises. Thoroughly enjoyed! It's a functional booking platform.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Gary and Debbie Smith
25/03/21

Emily's Pilates classes are always enjoyable, professional and relaxing. We have completed the couples massage course and we have learnt so much about how to massage, easily and safely, We are so impressed with Emily's knowledge and of how her professional she is. Emily explained and demonstrated clearly and we found the course very enjoyable and relaxing. So glad we took part.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class The Pilates Element
Anne Vandervord
25/03/21

Great class - Sara always seems to come up with such a good variety of exercises. Very easy to use

Wellness Pilates Mixed Ability Class Pilates With Sara Pugh
Anna Read
23/03/21

A good session. Thank you I believe I hurt my back during my on line exercise class so once I had recovered I contacted Ann-Maree for advice. I needed to strengthen my core and believed Pilates might be the answer. Current restrictions meant that a face to face session was not possible, so I booked a 121 video class. Ann-Maree went through some simple routines - very gently and explained every move very carefully. I learned lots and know that I still have much to learn. Ann-Maree is a good teacher.

One-to-One Pilates Tuition Mixed Ability Class All-mobile Pilates
Mrs Anne Roberts
22/03/21

Easy to use website and the passes are very helpful Excellent classes with good variety and well suited to the levels indicated. Appropriate breathing throughout the exercises is a great help and explanations as to which muscles we are exercising is interesting and helpful.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Catherine burge
19/03/21

Good deal and I appreciate the free passes. Near You make it easy to book with reminders and includes free passed. Sara Pugh is such an excellent teacher especially for alignment and injury prevention

3 Class Pack For £14.79 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
christinejennifer@btinternet.com
19/03/21

Always leaves me relaxed and stretched, feeling better than when I began my practice Another excellent session, thank you Michele

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Ros Patey
18/03/21

Absolutely GREAT. WOULD NOT MISS MY CLASSES FOR THE WORLD HI I need to start again because I just tapped anywhere. I thought I must go along the line of stars to arrive at 5STARS> WOOPS I meant to tap 5 STARS It is so well organised and what I think you have improved very well is to give us a reminder that the class will begin at such and such a great idea. I do find that if I book for a Thursday class I can’t always get in so now I only book in a Monday or Tuesday. Which is fine as I only do Pilates twice a week. It is a great service and I just love Read more Absolutely GREAT. WOULD NOT MISS MY CLASSES FOR THE WORLD HI I need to start again because I just tapped anywhere. I thought I must go along the line of stars to arrive at 5STARS> WOOPS I meant to tap 5 STARS It is so well organised and what I think you have improved very well is to give us a reminder that the class will begin at such and such a great idea. I do find that if I book for a Thursday class I can’t always get in so now I only book in a Monday or Tuesday. Which is fine as I only do Pilates twice a week. It is a great service and I just love Jill’s classes Ros Read less

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
18/03/21

See reason above - validity is only 28 days - NOT 30, as stated on w/site. Would recommend only once validity of 5-class pass has been corrected/updated. Class pass states validity =30 days, which is wrong: it is 28 calendar day validity only - that shd be corrected immediately, as it is inaccurate, therefore, misleading.

Flexible 30 day Pilates online Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Laura Brisbane
17/03/21

Good value & Michele our yoga tutor is amazing!! easy booking facilities & quick response if changes are needed

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
17/03/21

Good value , well organised with timely reminders Love yoga with Michele. It has helped keep me flexible , toned and energised. Time of calm. Michele is welcoming and friendly. Everyone can work at their own level of experience and ability.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
17/03/21

Great content in course, classes recorded if you miss one Cathy has been my yoga teacher for a while now. She has helped me immensely with coping with lockdown and the stresses of everyday life. Her classes have made a huge improvement to my physical being as well as my emotional state, which I am very grateful. I tried other classes at the gym but this has only highlighted the high standard of Cathy's classes. Yoga will always be with me, after each class I feel the difference

ClassPass
Gordana Delevic
14/03/21

Reasonable price for 40 days yoga. Highly recommended. Cathy is an excellent yoga teacher. I enjoyed 40 Days Challenge and leared a lot. Thank you, Cathy!

40 Days Yoga challenge with Cathy Yoga Healing Therapy
Trusted Customer
11/03/21

This is a wonderful class for anyone who wants to learn the basics of massage yet perform it like a professional. Emily is very thorough in covering each technique so you & your partner both enjoy the experience. Something you can practice & perfect in the comfort of your own home. Perfect to help you unwind and relax. We would highly recommend this class. A fantastic course for couples.

Lockdown Massage Course The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
10/03/21

Rachael is an excellent teacher. She takes time to explain all the moves and different experience levels It would be good if the zoom link to each class can be included when you add the classes to outlook calendar

Christmas Offer - Online Unlimited Classes - January & February 2021 RACHAEL B PILATES
Linda Horton
10/03/21

Emily is a very good teacher, providing feedback and written handouts for her clients. Enjoyed this massage course. Would purchase from here again.

Lockdown Massage Course The Pilates Element
Teresa Stone
10/03/21

Really good course, really relaxing Both mum and I thought it was great massage course, learnt a lot, feel confident in massaging family. Found giving and receiving the massage very relaxing. Emily is very informative and helpful.

Lockdown Massage Course The Pilates Element
Sue Hills
09/03/21

So delighted to have found these classes! Before I moved to this area I'd been utterly spoiled for choice of yoga teacher. I was regularly attending classes run by highly-respected teachers in Whitstable and Harbledown where I took, and loved, my BWY Foundation year. So, with a leap of faith, and in the midst of lockdown I enrolled and I'm delighted. I totally recommend this class! Loretta has such in-depth knowledge of both yoga and anatomy that you know you're with someone with a unique knowledge base, put across with kindness and compassion. When attending a class you can't ask for more. Her lessons stay with you for individual work too, not only as gentle, encouraging memories but the recordings Read more So delighted to have found these classes! Before I moved to this area I'd been utterly spoiled for choice of yoga teacher. I was regularly attending classes run by highly-respected teachers in Whitstable and Harbledown where I took, and loved, my BWY Foundation year. So, with a leap of faith, and in the midst of lockdown I enrolled and I'm delighted. I totally recommend this class! Loretta has such in-depth knowledge of both yoga and anatomy that you know you're with someone with a unique knowledge base, put across with kindness and compassion. When attending a class you can't ask for more. Her lessons stay with you for individual work too, not only as gentle, encouraging memories but the recordings are really valuable here too. These classes are excellent in terms of duration and timing - the wake-up yoga resets my yogic intention and truly energises me for the day without adding any unwelcome time pressures. Loretta takes genuine delight in each student's understanding and progress (never, ever pressured - there are always plenty of 'options'). It's so easy to follow her narrations - breath work particularly, and she tells you the names of asanas, along with the muscle groups they work with. Language lessons are included as an unexpected bonus! All her emails are answered with great thought, kindness and encouragement. I've never been to her in-person classes (that's difficult to believe!), but because of the way the zooms are organised, and her way of connection, I'm sure that for me they will also merit a six star rating in a five-star system! It's good to be able to buy a batch of tickets and for the links to come together in one email. Also good to have the reminder before the event with the link there too. It would have been good to be able to review the classes sooner though Read less

8 for 7 Offer Begin Yoga
Trusted Customer
08/03/21

Welcoming, accessible Yoga from Practical yoga with Pip. Effective, relaxing and re energizing. Felt wonderful afterwards. Simple and easy to book. Ideal search tool. Found exactly what I wanted. Easy link to pay with Gpay

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class Practical Yoga With Pip

Are you an instructor?

Join the best, promote online classes, videos, and physical location-based classes.

Find out how teachers benefit from using the NearYou platform.

Find out more

Join Near You and sell your online fitness classes