Feefo Near You Reviews - 2

Award Winning Online Classes and Service Near You

"There's good service. Then there's Trusted Service."

NearYou has won 3 Feefo Awards for customer service in 2020, a Platinum Trusted Service award, and 2 Gold Awards in 2020. These awards represent independent seal of excellence that recognises businesses for delivering exceptional experiences, as rated by real customers. Full story

Rated 4.8/5 Independent Feedback based on 423 verified reviews.

Customer Feefo reviews from real verified customers who booked online classes, events, workshops, courses, a ClassPass or purchased streaming video classes.

Trusted Customer
20/07/20

It is fairly simple to complete the purchase The classes are very well run. The instructions are very easy to follow with explanations on which muscles you are targeting and why. On some of the exercises an option to make it a harder or easier will be explained too if you feel you need it.

3 Class Pack For £28.62 Offer Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
16/07/20

Very good Pilates zoom class Very good service

One-to-One Pilates Tuition Intermediate Class The Body Aware
Amber Hutchinson
14/07/20

Was very easy easy to understand and follow along with. Great mixed ability alternatives too. Really useful for my strength and balance too. I felt both energised and relaxed afterward! I loved the class - It wasn't hard to access online either.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Jenni
14/07/20

Super easy way to manage my class attendance Fantastic online class, with great tuition.

Mixed Ability Vinyasa Flow Class Tracy N'Jie
Trusted Customer
12/07/20

Great hourly sessions with Michele. Relaxing and helps you stretch and loosen your joints. Perfect teaching and so enjoyable.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer
Trusted Customer
10/07/20

Sally is the most brilliant teacher, very caring and is so knowledgeable about the ways that bodies work. I enjoy her classes enormously. Straightforward to book classes.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class The Body Aware
Margarita Courtenay
09/07/20

Saturday morning class with Liz I was looking for a Saturday morning yoga class and found Liz Duffen through NearYou. I really love the class, Liz is an amazing teacher, easy to follow and great motivator.

Intermediate Vinyasa Flow Class Liz Daffen
Trusted Customer
09/07/20

They offer an excellent choice of classes to do at home. What more can I say? I find the website hard to use but great experience with the Pilates with Jill Thornton on this website

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Ann Candelin
08/07/20

Great class, with the image of something to get the correct positions and very well explained Great service, as to well the classes start, so you don't forget and reminder when you need to re-enrol

Pilates Mat Improvers Class The Pilates Element
Catherine burge
08/07/20

Easy, good idea to have blocks of classes for a discount, keeps me attending. Ease of use, helpful reminders. Excellent classes are a godsend at this strange time.

3 Class Pack For £14.99 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
07/07/20

Great class. Always well thought out. I wanted to buy multiple different classes. But I couldn’t move to put different classes in the basket without checking the first ones out.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Trusted Customer
07/07/20

Michele is a wonderful teacher! Every session is different. Thank you. Michele is a wonderful teacher - every session is different. Thank you!

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Ros Patey
06/07/20

I have already done this. Why are you waking to repeat myself This is my first Pilates lesson in 6 weeks after minor surgery. I had a great lesson. Outstanding. Jill is an amazing teacher both technically and her knowledge of the human body and anatomy. She takes great care with her students to explain and connect these 2 things. She demonstrates everything so accurately and her exercises are True Pilates as Pilates would wish it to be taught. Not so about all Pilates teachers.

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
06/07/20

I am attending nearly all of Jill Thorntons classes on my monthly pass. Jill provides a great variety of classes teaching advanced shoulder stands, planks and HIT to gentle stretching and mobility. The variety of these three different levels of classes offers the opportunity to exercise every part of our bodies from core to ankles and eyes and all with interesting and challenging exercises. Jills has an excellent knowledge of the human body and years of experience allowing her to explain the focus of each exercise clearly, precisely and safely. Jill has kept me going through the lockdown and I would thoroughly recommend her classes . Thank you Jill !! efficient communication. Easy to see the various classes available

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Tanja Kiely
06/07/20

Reasonable easy to use this method of payment Inspiring good instructions improved presentation each week Clear concise doable Enjoy her style of teaching Good chat aswell before and after

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
04/07/20

Classes are varied, well organized and presented. Excellent explanation of the activities and their benefits. Very good teaching. Exercises are well explained.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Pilates With Sara Pugh
Gillian Brewer
04/07/20

Jill is world class. Her perfectionism and patience have been life-changing to me. Best instructor ever. Customer Service was great and Steve was very helpful as I had problems with the website at the beginning of the first class.

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Angela Medina
03/07/20

Jill Thornton is a very experienced pilates trainer who understands her participants problems and adapts her classes spot on. You wont find better! Recommended as simple to use especially making payments

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
02/07/20

Jill is a very experienced and enthusiastic Pilates teacher and I really like the way she organises the classes, they are never repetitive and constantly build on what we have learned. Whatever your level you will learn and improve and Jill is very good at explaining what something should be feeling like and things to avoid, so this means that even though she is not in the room, I know if I am doing something correctly or not. Jill is passionate about Pilates and it shows. I found it very easy to book what I needed, which was a monthly pass and then it was also quick and easy to book individual classes and join them on Zoom

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
02/07/20

Great classes - occasional technical issues Don't need to be sent an email for every class I book into. Each class I attend comes with 3 emails which is too much. Sometimes the links to the class are incorrect.

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
02/07/20

Great teacher, easy to follow instruction, lots of different options for different abilities. Very easy to book & pay for class online. Reminders of class sent by email. Joining class easy. Cheryl is very professional yoga teacher, i always enjoy class.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Trusted Customer
01/07/20

I was delighted when Jill said she would do Pilates via Zoom during lock-down. I have been attending her Classes for something like 17 or 18 years and that speaks for itself. To clarify, Jill is an excellent Teacher and has all her Pupils' interests at heart. She is highly trained and in great demand. Her understanding of the body is impressive and she explains everything really well, pointing out which muscles are being worked and why. She even directs us on correct breathing, something we can easily overlook when exercising. As an Octogenarian I hope to continue Jill's Classes into my 90's and beyond! Thank you Jill. I gave 5 stars for the Classes, but find the Near You site only adequate. It wasn't very easy to navigate my way round the site to get what I wanted and enlisted the help of someone at Near You. He was most helpful.

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
30/06/20

Jill’s a star of Pilates teaching at all levels I’ve been with Jill for around 16 years and benefit enormously from her deep knowledge of Pilates. Her classes are refreshingly varied, every move is precise and every class is a complete workout at every level. Sadly the confusing booking site on the NearYou website doesn’t rate so highly in my opinion.

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Irene Green
29/06/20

Good value and has made it easy for me to book as many classes as I want and in advance. I am so pleased I found Jill Thornton's on-line Pilates classes during lock-down, an absolute godsend! She has been amazing and has covered so many different exercises. What I have also found especially helpful has been having focused sessions dealing with specific areas of the body, i.e. knees, shoulders, neck, with exercises to protect and strengthen these areas.

Improvers/Intermediate/Advanced Class Pass Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
29/06/20

Thank you so much! This was a fantastic experience, so I am really looking forward to further meetings like. Everything went well!

Summer Solstice Reiki Healing Event Zenzone Yoga
Trusted Customer
28/06/20

High standard of teaching Excellent!

Summer Solstice Reiki Healing Event Zenzone Yoga
Trusted Customer
28/06/20

Another great class. Personalized, very clear, informative with excellent explanations. Very enjoyable. straightforward

Mixed Ability Mixed Styles Yoga Class SlowandSomaticYoga
Shirley Cohen
27/06/20

Great class well thought through! Offering different levels and good detail on each move. To allow for the discount when booking 3 or more classes is only if you do it by being 3 Monday’s etc. Not if you book three classes in one week. Seems a ridiculous system.

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
26/06/20

Already mention in first question This site was easy to use yes I would recommend to friends. The emails remind you of your classes booked and payments for next session

3 Class Pack For £14.99 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
26/06/20

Jill has a wealth of experience, offers classes tailored to a range of different abilities and the Intermediate class is just the challenge I needed to improve my fitness - hard work but in a controlled way. So far very efficient, which is essential with this type of service.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
John Richards
24/06/20

prompt acknowledgement of booking and timely reminder Prompt acknowledgements and timely reminders

Qi Gong Mixed Ability Class Zenzone Yoga
Trusted Customer
22/06/20

Yoga class. Great yoga, clear instructions, tailored to needs. Professional and friendly. Excellent class. Love Diana's classes There are lots of emails for every booking as with all on line booking systems. I understand why but...

Mixed Ability Hatha Yoga Class SlowandSomaticYoga
Christopher Johnson
22/06/20

A very nice group healing experience. Richard is a wonderful guide. Convenient.

Summer Solstice Reiki Healing Event Zenzone Yoga
Briget Granger
21/06/20

Excellent classes, really great. Kay is a brilliant teacher with a wealth of knowledge and a joy to join online, in class! Kay draws on her extensive knowledge of fitness and relaxation to impart it in and encouraging way.

3 Class Pack For £10.60 Offer Kay Manby
suzanne morgan
21/06/20

Aileen is a fantastic teacher and keeps you motivated throughout the class Aileen is a fantastic teacher and keeps you motivated throughout the class

5 for 4 Offer PILATESATYOURPACE
Catherine burge
19/06/20

Excellent organisation and quality classes Great organisation with clear reminders and ease of operation. Great classes with Sara Pugh with clear instruction and use of imagery which I find very helpful. Sara provides explanations of how to apply the principles learned through the exercises in daily life and towards injury prevention. The Thursday class is particularly good for folks over 60 addressing age related issues.

3 Class Pack For £14.99 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
18/06/20

Welcoming and friendly. Cheryl is an excellent teacher, who varies the programme from week to week, accomodating all abilities. Easy to use and speedy response times. Efficient method of accessing yoga sessions.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Trusted Customer
18/06/20

Mina is a wonderful teacher and makes it feel like you are in the room with her. Her exercises work all the muscle groups as she mixes it up each session with different moves. It has become a real highlight of my week. Easy to use

Pilates Mat Mixed Ability Class Mina Stephens Pilates Online
Trusted Customer
17/06/20

Good range of exercises but could speed up. Very good range of exercises but would prefer to speed up a little.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Carol
16/06/20

Jill is a very experienced Pilates teacher and can relate to all levels of abilities.The stretching class is particularly good for people with back issues. Easy transaction and I would recommend to friends.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Brenda Knott
16/06/20

Great value for this excellent Pilates class Sara our Pilates teacher is excellent at judging what our needs are and gives useful encouragement. She also provides exercises that stretches us

3 Class Pack For £14.99 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
16/06/20

I have been attending Jill's classes regularly for many years. Her passion and knowledge are endless and this shows in her teaching. The class is really easy to follow with clear instructions and demonstrations - including correct breathing patterns - together with explanations as to why we are doing the exercise and the benefits it will give us. Really enjoyable and undeniably beneficial. Really easy site to use and logging into class straightforward with no fussing about. Would like to be able to use PayPal as another payment option.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Vinciane Ollington
16/06/20

I have attended Jill's Pilates classes for the last 17 years so was delighted that despite the lockdown, she carried on teaching online with the same professionalism as in her live classes. The Monday morning slots suits me perfectly as it gives a rhythm to my weeks and boost my morale in this dreadful confinement period. After a shaky start (wrong link to the zoom class...), the system seem to work as it should now with friendly reminder and easy payment method.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Sophie Stockwell
16/06/20

I have done a number of online classes with different teachers before and Jill is head and shoulders above the rest. Her class was fantastic- she used great verbal queues throughout with a good variety of exercises. Jill makes the class challenging but also provides easier variations and works around injuries. The Pilates Near You platform was simple and easy to use- a great service I would highly recommend. Pilates Near You was easy to use, quick to log-on and a great service overall.

Pilates Mat Advanced Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Karen Blight
16/06/20

Jill Thornton is an incredible Pilates teacher who is passionate about what she does which is evident in every class she teaches. Her support and free classes during lockdown have helped many of us keep some sort of fitness regime which has been crucial during this very difficult time. Jill offers classes at every level and is always looking to keep her teaching fresh and engaging. I now feel I want to support her by continuing Pilates and getting better at it which is something Jill cares deeply about . As we all get older it is essential that we keep our mobility, flexibility and even our 'core' in good order, Jill does all of this through her wonderful classes and I am very grateful. The service was easy to use, with clear instructions and a simple payment system.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Stu Bevan
16/06/20

Jill is a great teacher! I've attended many of her classes pre virus and the lessons continue to be outstanding over Zoom! Everything is well demonstrated, explained and easy to follow. I always finish the lessons feeling great. Highly recommended Easy to Use

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Caroline Layzell
15/06/20

Jill Thornton really knows her Pilates and gives good clear instructions which are easy to follow. She has different levels of classes to suit everyone. I have been going to Jill’s classes for 4 years and somehow she always manages to make every class different. She is a good advert for Pilates herself and her enthusiasm is catching! It was easy to book with Pilates Near You and I found the class I wanted to join with no trouble. The email reminders with the link to join the class were useful.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
15/06/20

I love Jill’s classes. Although it was a zoom class It feels like you were in the room with her, as in a normal class scenario. It was easy to use and the class was great too!

Pilates Mat Advanced Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
15/06/20

Have been with Jill for 15 years Very well organised

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Judith Dahmen
15/06/20

Reformer Pilates classes with PilatesNow are constantly excellent and varied so that it never gets boring. Ris is great at adjusting levels to customer's needs and I feel always suitably challenged. Since the lockdown we moved to online matt classes which are to my surprise just as challenging and incredibly varied with very little equipment. I was able to keep my exercise regime and in fact have doubled down since lockdown to two sessions a week. Great customer service and webpage.

Online ClassPass 6 Pilates Now! Limited
Catherine Clarke
14/06/20

Excellent lessons good to keep up with Pilates in lockdown Yes they are excellent I will be buying them again.

4 Class Pack For £22.00 Offer Jane Fletcher Pilates
ALAN THOMAS STANYER
13/06/20

Great instruction clear and precise. I would recommend Natalie her instruction is clear

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
12/06/20

I have tried a few Pilates classes and Jill is far and away the best at explaining the correct positions and how each move should feel. She has expert knowledge and I feel secure that her classes will push me in a safe way. Jill explains everything clearly and, whilst following the Pilates exercises, she also keeps the classes fresh and interesting. Easy to book and quick to send the email link for my class

Pilates Mat Advanced Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Andy Laurie
12/06/20

Did Jill's advanced class yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed it. Some gentle exercises to warm up, then a definite increase in effort and difficulty. Well paced, with plenty of variety. The time went by very fast indeed. Jill also found time to answer questions at the end of the class; much appreciated. Worked fine this time. N.B. You have to keep your Zoom updated with the latest version or you may have difficulties.

Pilates Mat Advanced Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Sue Grant
12/06/20

Efficient service and seems secure Easy to use and pay. Reminds you of your upcoming class

3 Class Pack For £14.99 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
11/06/20

Good value to be able to continue our weekly class This is a great class that works really well online with a professional teacher who provides a well planned yoga session which varies weekly.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Anne Ireland
10/06/20

Good instructor. Got to the bits in my back I needed My messages to an instructor were edited by NearYou without my permission. I won’t be using the website again.

Wellness Pilates Mixed Ability Class Pilates And Health
Trusted Customer
10/06/20

Loved it very good and friendly instructor easy to follow Very easy to use easy links and instructions.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Pilates With Priya
Trusted Customer
10/06/20

Jill is a great teacher. I have been going to her classes for over 5 years now and really enjoy and benefit from them. Exercises are often demonstrated at different levels to suit everyone in the class. After a few problems the first week everything went well this week. I received the link after booking and a reminder, all very easy.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
09/06/20

Good value for money and will use again Friendly, easy to join in and follow the class. I would recommend Ann-Maree to anyone wanting to do Pilates

5 for 4 Offer All-mobile Pilates
Trusted Customer
06/06/20

I can always rely on Natalie to come up with fresh ideas to keep us challenged. Easy to book .

Pilates Mat Improvers Class Total Pilates
Trusted Customer
06/06/20

Jill Thornton's Pilates classes are very good. They are keeping my body stretched and strengthened. Recommended. Just done one class/wk so far.. Paid easily and received the Zoom link. However Monday's class didn't 'work' so have taken Weds am class instead. So far so good. Was wondering how soon in before a class I can book in. Jill T say as late as 15 mins. If so that would be a useful facility.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Hilary Palmer
05/06/20

An excellent and friendly class. This is a very friendly class, well described and demonstrated.

Mixed Ability Yin Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Sue Fuller
05/06/20

Good value and enjoyable ., Would recommend As usual Cheryls class was enjoyable and well explained.

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga
Trusted Customer
05/06/20

Sadly not able to join class I was not able to log on to the class I had booked so it was a waste of time. It seems I will be offered another class instead but nevertheless very annoying.

Pilates Mat Advanced Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Daniel Greenleaf
05/06/20

Being very new to Pilates, I can instantly see the impact it is making on improving my bad back. Jill is an amazing teacher. I have enjoyed every session so far; she clearly knows her stuff and her approach to teaching is very structured, thorough and fun - with a good bit of humour thrown in.

Pilates Mat Intermediate Class Jill Thornton Ltd
Trusted Customer
04/06/20

Very efficient and well delivered yoga sessions. Recommend highly.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
04/06/20

By buying 5 classes there's a progression and incentive Excellent friendly classes

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
03/06/20

The sessions are excellent value. Well planned, clear and enjoyable. Would certainly recommend as we can continue our yoga sessions from home. Michele teaches very clearly via Zoom and her classes are always varied, well planned and enjoyable.

5 Class Pack For £35.00 Offer Yoga With Michele
Trusted Customer
03/06/20

Excellent class for mind and body given by a great tutor Fairly easy to use for someone who is not very tech monded

Qi Gong Mixed Ability Class Zenzone Yoga
Jackie Hawkins
03/06/20

Very liberating class:) Phillipa is lovely! Very easy to use for searching out and booking classes. Website is well laid out and I like that I can go straight to rebooking the same class.

Nia Technique Mixed Ability Class Phillipa Nowell Ltd
ALAN THOMAS STANYER
03/06/20

Excellent presentation and content. Excellent presentation

Wellness Pilates Beginners Class Total Pilates
Ann Candelin
03/06/20

very good, and fun, get on well with everyone one that does this class. Emily, is very good in the description to help get the correct move, and if you have a problem she will give you moves to help this area out.

Pilates Mat Improvers Class The Pilates Element
Trusted Customer
02/06/20

It’s is difficult to book the three sessions I attend on a weekly basis to enable the discount. I have had to book three weeks. To get the offer Fabulous classes! So much care and attention. The difficulties we are facing makes life a bit stressful at present. These classes are beneficial from so many aspects.

3 Class Pack For £14.99 Offer Pilates With Sara Pugh
Trusted Customer
02/06/20

Professional and easy to follow Even though we are online at the moment Cheryl is still checking we have different options to suit our practise. It very professional and just what we need at the moment .

Mixed Ability Zen Yoga Class Zenzone Yoga

Are you an instructor?

Join the best, promote online classes, videos, and physical location-based classes.

Find out how teachers benefit from using the NearYou platform.

Find out more

Join Near You and sell your online fitness classes